Domo-kun/どーも くん (日本放送協会, NHK mascot, Japanese TV) Awesome Face/Epic Smiley 5/2/2018

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

Completed earlier the week, once again at the suggestion of @effofex(thanks!)

Funnily enough, I've had a Domo-kun hoodie for many years now.

Does anyone think I should give him his square mouth instead, or is the baseline Awesome Face mouth working best for this one?

Domo-Kun Awesome Face Epic Smiley MARKED JPEG.jpg

Constructive criticism and character requests welcome! This includes characters from any format(comics, anime, cartoons, live action TV, movies, literature, etc.)

Created entirely in Clip Studio Paint.

Please don't use my art without permission.

ORIGINAL Awesome Face:
Awesome Smiley Original base JPEG for POSTS.jpg

Great article about the origin/history of this image: http://driph.com/words/2008/04/origin-of-awesome/

Please upvote/resteem if you desire!

Sort:  

Meant to also thank you for the feedback. Why do you prefer it with the "converted" mouth shape?

He's still recognizable, but it keeps the attitude of the emoji.

I see. Based on this, I may make that my standard from now on.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62