[WORK IN PROGRESS]Charcoal mountain range drawing. Unfinished! What blending method do you prefer?

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

This is only my 2nd ever charcoal drawing, and I'm curious about how some of you may prefer to blend with this medium. Finger? Tissue? Blending stump? What are the pros/cons you've noticed from each?

I still have to add the sky itself, clouds, and blend a lot more on the mountains.

Charcoal Mountains 4-24-2018.png

I'm looking forward to putting up various types of art so those of you looking for things other than Awesome Faces feel like you're being thrown a bone finally. 😇

Does anyone experiment much with negative space drawings? I'm thinking practicing those could edge me closer to sharing some of my most guarded work....

Sort:  

to share your most guarded work... intrigued!

Thanks for the comment! I hadn't seen your blog before.

Honestly it may be a slow process. I'm currently of the view I should "tease" it in ways that don't fully reveal what I'm doing, especially since my drawing isn't even up to par with going all-out in the work I'd like to do. Long-term writer's block is keeping the pace glacial as well.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59