Pencil Drawing of Nelson Mandela- Freedom

in #artzone6 years ago

20180309_084045.jpg
I call this art piece Freedom. It took me basically 3days to get this art piece done.

I used graphite pencil, charcoal pencil, tortillion, cotton bud,cotton wool, tombow momo zero elastomer eraser, kneaded eraser, black color pencil and graphite dust.

HERE ARE THE STAGES
IMG_20180114_001721.jpg
I Like starting from the mouth to draw

IMG_20180114_114944.jpg
to the nose and eye

IMG_20180114_121234.jpg

IMG_20180114_124831.jpg
And to the face

IMG_20180114_173159_950.jpg
then i work with the hair using charcoal, graphite dust, kneaded eraser and tombow mono zero eraser

IMG_20180114_182629.jpg
here is a shot i took from my relaxation stand

IMG_20180115_071722_072.jpg
And finally made the background by using dusted abd charcoal dust

Hope you enjoyed the process. Don't forget to resteem and tag whoever might be interested . Many thanks

@samstickkz @tojukaka @streetstyle @inber @dreemsteem @dunstuff @nmalove
I thought i should mention you to this.

Sort:  

Absolutely love the sketch, the picture look so real..I’m amazed to see your sketches. I’m a fashion blogger and trying to sketch fashion related stuff this days and your sketches are so insprinig to me. Brilliant job! @unyimeetuk
Thank you @mirrors for sharing the post.

Thanks so much dear I wish you the very best in your fashion career. I would love to see your designs

Thank you so much for well wishes and I wish you the same.... hey! @unyimeetuk you can see my designs on my steemit page and I would love get tips from you. Take care

All your works are good. Your blog is quality, and you have really put a lot of effort on it. And yet, unfortunately not so rewarded. I mean, just see this portrait of Nelson Mandela, and you almost see him!

My recommendation, though is, in your next works, add some more text descriptions like you tried on this one, and also, if you are drawing from a picture, you could also take a pic of that object your are drawing....Just my recommendations to consider.

This post is nearing payout, and its unfortunately less rewarded. So I am going to feature this post on the next Xposed Curator's Rebound #25. You may find details about it Xposed Curator's Rebound

My hope is to bring your quality work here the exposure it deserves, and with it, hopefully some additional rewards.


Congratulations, and best wishes.

Thank you for sharing this one @mirrors. I'm doing what I can to give it more here...so deserving!!

True. Just look at the tone through start to finish of the process...i have seen a pic of Mandela which i think he drew, and its just about the same.

I have also looked through his blog, and it has many other quality works.....but hardly rewarded. There is another he posted today, but i though this one is representative of his talent, so i picked it.

I wonder why art specific curators haven't yet landed on this one! He is a good kind to support, lots of potential here.

Thanks for adding your weight! very glad.

I submitted his latest work to c-squared and curie, but directed them to his other works as better examples I think, of his talent. I see that c-squared has already visited his Mandela one, so I'm hoping they'll keep an eye out now in general. I also resteemed the Mandela post as newbieresteemday in the hopes of giving him more exposure. Fingers crossed :)

Thanks so much. I will always add text description on everywork and also grid the picture and the drawing together. Thank you so much for your support

You are welcome. And thanks for heeding the feed back. I will make sure to have an eye on your blog frequently..and doing all i can in my power to give you some exposure, until you get! So just keep up and stick to such quality works.

This is so unbelievable!! I absolutely love it and the fact that you showed your process is great. Thank you. I actually found your post through @mirrors curation post.

I've also submitted your post to c-squared; they are an off-shoot of curie, and I'm hoping they will make a visit here!

I also am a member of @newbieresteemday and am coming back as them to resteem your post in the hopes of you getting more exposure. I'll upvote as them too, so it'll erase my upvote, but their's is worth a whole lot more haha

You just deserve more for this kind of work! Thank you for sharing :)

Thank you so much. You have made my day already. You've taken it upon yourself to see that I fit in well into this community . I am honoured😊😊😊

You are very welcome @unyimeetuk! And I see that c-squared has payed a visit here too :) I'm so pleased!

If you ever need help with anything, please feel free to reach out to me. I'd be happy to help in any way that I can!

Hi there @unyimeetuk,
I hope this exposure helps you in some way. We would also love to have you join us!
@lynncoyle1

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you @c-squared for stopping by!

Thank you @c-squared. I am grateful

This deserves so much more than $0.43, oh my god... Just keep it up, seriously this work is awesome. Realism accomplished.

Thanks so much @k0wsk1. I appreciate. Stay updated for more😊😊

I wish I had seen this sooner! Not only would you have had my vote, but I would have used this marvellous sketch in my post. I would like to have a copy to save and use at a later stage if that's ok with you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80