Graphic face. Liza, the daughter of my mother's friend, and the expansion of the framework

in #artzone6 years ago

For a long time I did not take a pencil and, I think, did not tell you about my handwriting longer. I greet those who are exhausted by my attempts to put my mind in verse and the boring mad zaumstvovani!

Today there will be no philosophical reflection on meanings, causes, and consequences. Just practice, from idea to result, just, as they say, hardcore!

Although the portrait this time is quite young and soft person. Because those who do not forget my previous post about drawing can pay attention, before that I just describe the men.

And now, next to this picture, there are only two female portraits in a piggy bank. And how many - I do not know, do not count. Women are said to be more difficult, because of the softness and elegance of features that require a smoother and more elaborate elaboration.

It does not matter particularly about who and what to say, I took this job upon request - my mother's friend, learned that I suddenly painted, wanted a portrait of her daughter - a girl several years younger than me. Therefore, this portrait can be regarded as first, made to order and, much more important to me - the first in format A: 3.

Of all types of payments, I then, really poskromnichav and shy, refused, though it was offered. "Schas will take money from friends!" - Decide my naive, twelve-year-old young soul.

For the picture was taken with all the inherent awards, responsibility - it's not for yourself, for people! You can not do it badly, you have to love it! (No, I do not have to think here that I can do evil for myself).

Calm and remotely installed find the super-duper-hyper-answer idea, I can barely fit forever full of different sizes fit (just fit) junk table the fourth piece of paper purchased at the office supply store for, as I recall, 14 rubles .

On the table should be clean (read: get rid of to put trash on the floor) - the sheet is more fitting. I do not have good paper and the right format - I have to be satisfied with what is available. And the results do not take long. Whatman with its strange structure rolled over and out of the slightest application of power eraser.

About what nods, I learned just a few years later. Meanwhile, next to the eternal rubble of rubber, which has a punch, then slap, rotate the leaf, which in no case does not smudge the side of the pencil, there is also a paper cloth.

It becomes clear - you need to wash as little as possible. The task becomes more complicated than ever, Whatman takes my right to make mistakes.

After making the initial sketch, I started working again through the eyes, as you see, again caressing the cross. Oh, this test and search! How long ago when it just started! ..

The first portrait, this improper touch ... So, I'm sorry, it's time to close the window, even though it's stuffy. And then go up here with all kinds of dirty lyrics. Let's continue, sir

It takes some time to get used to the new format is relatively bigger. Of course, it's uncomfortable to draw twice as many heads instead of drawing normally! But the advantages are instantly felt - it's easier to attract someone's features when they're bigger, even if this takes more time. The discomfort still delivers the table, though it's clean now of all but computer monitors, which you can not get anywhere.

Actually, it's true to draw on the horses, everything is comfortable there, and ... But, realize, how do I know about the rules? They are not known to be self-taught. And then I do not know that a few years later, this sheet perfectly matches the format of sheet A: 2. The main thing is desire!

Upon completion with the basic features, I leaned back in his chair, wiped the sweaty palms in his shorts and with the zapravskogo artist's sights tucked behind his ears a few pencils, meticulously checked ahead of further work. Lisa came out a bit older than the photo she took.

Fight in the hands of the wrinkles and quite worn out on mediocrity and their own folly, think again and again that "it will be needed at least for some program to go, and Che like nehudozhnik something", a few days later,I again flicked him upside down his desk to a relatively functional surface and pulled a pencil from behind his ear. "On the development!", - we decided with Muza and mother.

Since I still do not plan on redrawing anything - I myself know, only I will do worse, and the eraser will turn the sheet into a sustainable border. The fact that there are three more pieces from Whatman,

There is the most exciting, complex and unprecedented part of the work - hair. Long, her hair. A piece of paper may not be dreaming of such a merry-go-round when I set it up, rotating it all 360 degrees, trying not to smear my face and it's easier to put my hands to freely make uninterrupted long scratches. And her hair, strangely, drawn and very easy and free!

I especially liked the bang. Yes, there is, without the false decency, at the age of twelve, I think that I have drawn this bang beautifully. And although it's getting complicated, because the positions of curls and light fall on them, since then, hair is one of my favorite parts of portraiture.

And, by the way, it's really lower in complexity only on the eyes, but it is the hair, if they really change, which gives the portrait that "liveliness", naturalness and similarity.

Forcing shadow on hair - it's still a problem, but it hurts for me to finish it. I may be a masochist artist. A,

Liza is still older than in the photo, but it turns out very similar to my mother, which I'm sorry. (In life they are very similar - authors note). Before I put the finishing touches and proudly put my signature, I wonder for a long time whether to pull my shoulders or leave my own head.

In the family council, decisions are made for the sake of free-floating heads in the sky. No Nooo, what you, in my work guided exclusively my own opinions and in and deniem!

In comparison, there is even a collage here with photos - see the difference itself, is there, and looks. I do not see any special difference in the pictures of girls and boys, except for the hairs I've mentioned. Maybe he looks bad.

Probably, this is not my best portrait, but, nevertheless, my first experience with large format is great. The sheets of paper sheets are almost twice as large, and this is quite a lot. Now A: 3 is so strongly embedded in my risovalshchitskuyu, an unusual life sometimes small in A: 4.

With hope immediately take a pencil do not say goodbye and thank you for your attention!

** Continuing ... **

Sort:  

Congratulations @upvoteyour! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61