A Few Art Updates ASAPERS

in #asapers6 years ago

We have been getting ready to travel to Demings, New Mexico on Wednesday morning but I needed to work on a few pieces before we get really busy, tomorrow, putting everything away.

This is the beginning sketch of a fisherman that we saw at parker Lake, Arizona last week. I thought I would do it in the same technique that I do my rodeo series.

IMG_6530.JPG

This morning I finished the piece and put it on my web site.

IMG_6536.JPG

I have been working on a pet portrait for a couple of weeks now and had put a dark blue background into the piece. After a few days I hated it. Her name is Princess and the dark blue just did not suit her.

First Draft

IMG_6470 (1).JPG

Where I am Now.

More of a violet hue to the background. Once it dries I can put in her fur.

IMG_6510.JPG

And Then The Princess. My Reference Photo

IMG_6509.JPG

We are traveling with another couple that we have known for a few years and when we have an issue, Bob helps us out. The latest one is fixing our sewer bay door after we had a huge rock jump out at us at the last campground we were at. He did this as a living so the fix was amazing. The thing is, he doesn't want anything for it. So, I did a painting for him. I'll give it to him on our last night together as we get into Florida.

The Reference Photo

IMG_5467.JPG

He has never been a dog person until they got Snoop. Now you see.

IMG_6526.JPG

IMG_6528.JPG

And Finally

IMG_6527.JPG

I have a black frame and white mat that I'll place it in, hope he likes it. We so appreciate all his help.

That's it for a bit. We will be busy and traveling but if I get a good signal I'll check in with you all.

Warmly,
Sheila

All images are my @originalworks

http://www.sheilawedegisart.com

Sort:  

Beautiful artwork! I really like the man with his dog. It's great you are repaying him for doing repairs with a portrait of him and his dog. I am sure he will treasure that MUCH more than you paying him for the work!

I hope so. He's done so much. Thankyou.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58