jennislay's Green Catalyst Permaculture: 2019/05/31 06:30:41

in #asheville5 years ago



50.shadesof.green





Today I got to do the first log inoculation & mushroom log setup I’ve done in months!!

🍄🙌🤩

This process reminded me that setting up mushroom logs that will produce for years & years to come is:

✅So much freaking fun!

✅An easy way to provide thousands of meals & thousands of dollars worth of primo, nutrient-dense, hyper local food to each one of us, no matter our economic standing.

✅Puts the power to eat some of the best food on the planet & taste some of the richest flavors in nature squarely in our own backyards!

✅& maybe most importantly, frees us from the overpriced boringness that is grocery store mushrooms forever!! Wahoo!!!! 🙌🙌🙌

💚

Basically, we can make you mushroom rich AF together in an afternoon, & I want to do it ASAP.

🍄

And no, I don’t want to charge anyone an arm or a leg to come help out with this.

🥬🥬🥬

Money is alright, but honestly there are much more interesting exchanges we can make. I offer this work because I believe everyone deserves fresh, organic food right outside our doorsteps, full stop.

Food is and always will be more important than money.

🍄🍄🍄

So #Asheville, let’s ALL get mushroom rich together before I head back out to live my feral, jungle-dwelling surfing life on Maui in July!!

🍄🙌💸

Get involved by:

✔️Sliding in my DMs to set up your session

✔️commenting your own experiences with the richness of backyard mushrooms below ⤵️⤵️⤵️

✔️+ by subscribing to my YouTube channel for my free upcoming DIY fungi feast video series that begins next week!

💚

#asheville #ashevillenc #828isgreat #nohateinthe828 #foodjustice #foodequality #ediblemushrooms #diyftw #share2steem #permaculture #magicmushrooms


Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

#share2steem

Sort:  

This post has received a 8.85% upvote from @swiftcash, thanks to @msg768 🤑

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64