You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is the newspaper dead?

in #asiapacific6 years ago

The only person I know that buys it is my Dad
I get the copy of The Sun because it is free and placed at the exit of the condo in the mornings so I just have to wind down my window, and reach out to grab a copy.
Everyone I know, consume their news digitally and from social media, shared from friend to friend
It's fast becoming obsolete ... 😊

Sort:  

My parents and my mum in law still buy and read the newspapers.

Posted using Partiko Android

The print industry is already struggling... (the reason why I don't have my job anymore)
I know they are working their way into digital already
Just not sure what the take up rate is like with the usual players since the new generation prefer to consume news from their friends by sharing...😊

Consume "news" from friends by sharing... 😊
Almost everything is going to digital now... a phone on hand we can connect to the "whole world"...

I think our next generation won't even know what a newspaper is

Things are definitely headed that away
Maybe it will help save some trees 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71