You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leaving Valuables Unattended // Only in Japan

in #askmejapan6 years ago

Hello @dbooster how are you ? have you tried getting your byteball yet? They have integrated with Steem. Anyway do you know if ICO are legal in Japan? I have joined a Token distribution of a coin called PosiCoin they say that ICO is illegal in Japan that is why they are doing Airdrops and bounties instead. Would you know something about this? Here is the site you might want to check it out. https://posicoin.org/.

I am also going to write an honest review on it soon. Actually the article I will write relates to the article you wrote here about Japanese people being too trustful. I think the PosiCoin founders and Developers does not speak english well and entrusted foreigners to ran their bounty program In which I saw some problems.

Sort:  

Hi @ankarlie. I'm good. You? It is a rough summer here, hovering around 30-35 (today was 37!) with very high humidity. But then again, Ph weather is probably a lot worse, eh? I already got my Byteball, but thank you for mentioning and making sure. Now I am debating on whether I should sit on it or sell it to buy more steem. What would you suggest?

Anyway, I really don't know well about crypto regulations in Japan, to be honest. I just did a google search and some results say ICOs are banned here, but other results say they are allowed but regulated. Hmm.... I'll tell you the guy who will know for sure: @kafkanarchy84. Graham—if you see this, do you know the answer to her question?

I will check out the link you give and will look forward to your review. Hah—yes, and some Japanese are far too trusting. See the above post I wrote. Trusting others to treat you fairly is baked into the culture.

That is great! I have withdrawn mine and sent it to may bitcoin wallet to pay for something. I have also helped a couple of steemians and got a whole lot more byteball. I moved it in the exchange but it seems that bittrex's byteball wallet is down. It reached $1k USD before I am not sure though if it will reach that price again. Right now it is only $120 USD as of the time of this comment.

Weather here is okay i guess maybe because we are so used to it already hahah. Anyway do you know of any cool or awesome crypto projects in japan that foreigners can participate for bounties and airdrops? I have been looking for japanese projects. A lot in people are recommending but all are written in Japanese I can't understand then LOL.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86