You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Can I Be a Samurai? // Ask Me Japan

in #askmejapan6 years ago (edited)

Ok, I’ll bite. I wanna be a Samurai but I refuse to do the seppuku thing. And that Yukio Mishima is crazy, which given his childhood, you can’t blame the poor man. Fascinating stuff reading about the elites of Japanese society.

EDIT: Tom Cruise as ‘the last Samurai’ was just wrong.
EDIT some more: I would have been a better fit compared to him...lol

Sort:  

Totally. He was wrong on so many levels. Another white savior story, an actor in search of an oscar. Take him out and it's not a half-bad film. As it is it's a poor remake of Dances with Wolves combined with Shogun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87