AskSteem: What's your earliest memory on Steem?

in #asksteem5 years ago

What is something early on that stood out to you that you still remember, or something that happened to you here that stuck with you over the year('s)?

I know it can easily be cheated by just firing up your steemd and going to your first pages but try not to and just think of what you think is your earliest memory and why you still remember it.

Mine I'd have to say is when I wasn't giving much thought to blogging/curating in the very beginning cause I knew I was not going to be great at it as english is my 4th language, so instead I registered on steem.chat and looked around for some help to mine it and I remember a certain member called @smooth wasted a lot of time trying to teach this non-dev/coder on how to start mining Steem and believe it or not I got it to work at the end! Although I never mined a single Steem cause I was only doing it on one CPU and sometime after proof of work was removed entirely.

What's your earliest Steem memory?


Sort:  

Always enjoyable to bring this one out for another airing! :D

https://steemit.com/shitpost/@kevinwong/sorry

lol. again, it's not my poop..

It looks like the dog is asking "Again Kevin??"

"please stop creating shitpost content"

Worth the re-share to get you over here to type

it's not my poop..

:D

Damn haha, I forgot freedom flagged it! Now that's something you can put on your resumé!

For sure!

Nowadays this post would fit quite nicely in Trending :D

What posts has Freedom voted/flagged? Can't be many.

1). @denmarkguy telling me "communities are coming" in February 2017, which was about a week after I joined.

2). Being really excited about getting my first large vote (given by @thejohalfiles) only to 20 minutes later get it flagged away by @smooth and @abit due to an experiment I didn't know was running. :D

3). Getting invited into a room full of weirdos on steem.chat which led to completely shifting my Steem understanding and experience.

Denmarkguy is still right, they are still coming!

The golden times of steem.chat :D

He does like to create evergreen content so his words on steem promiseware generally stand the test of time well. :)

The winter communities are coming.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes there is someone that I thought about yesterday. GrumpyCat! The CIA and terror of Steemit. I wish to know who that guy is, but I liked his action. Just imagine a GrumpyCat enteres the city and all other cats run in different direction. Everybody just spoke about their fear of GrumpyCat on Discord, while the rest chose to mind their own business to not get in trouble. Everybody thought ahead before taking any action on the platform. GrumpyKitty was not just a common Kitty, but a powerful one who conquered the platform and spread fear among spammers :) I really miss that funny time :D The wars and the alliances. That was the Stone Age of this platform :)

Lol. Grumpy was such a bully. 😂

Mine was having @raybrockman introduce my to the seemsilvergold group to get me pumped up on metals, and then buy a bunch of silver coins and bars. I think he spotted me on my intro post or one of my first ones, and I clung on pretty hard for a month or so. His advice also convinced me to buy my first ~300 Steem, which I sold shortly thereafter when I decided to earn it all instead. I just passed 5,000 a few weeks ago and it was as anticlimactic as it could be.

It was more than 1.5 years ago. I tried to find more friends first several months. Also I tried to participate in Colorchallenge, publish posts about my country and travels. Whales and orcas were more active than now. And of course at that time price was much much higher than now.

Posted using Partiko Android

I always liked when people thanked Cheetah for the comment, and no one explained it to them what Cheetah was, then they had three strikes and ended up on a blacklist. So many beautiful steem stories

My earliest steemit memories is being hecking nervous talking to peeps and joining community discord servers and trying to talk there too(pretty sure my fingers were shaking)

Writing an introductory post worth over a dollar with over a hundred users upvoting it. That was when STEEM was worth something like ten cents or perhaps even less, so I actually earned almost 10 STEEM on that post. Had I known what I know now, I would've bought STEEM and created content like mofo salivating at the thought of STEEM going up by a factor of 125 in the following ten months!

Aren't we almost in the same spot now again though? :P

Only about 2x higher.

I think I was here not even a month when "freedom" flagged me for writing 'How To Fuck: Fucking Lessons for Beginners.'

That post was one of the first times people actually spoke to me, LOL! Made everyone laugh, woke up the next day, and yup, my posts are flagged.

Madness about the price rising, watching the account count quickly race to 1m and getting my first or second post flagged by cheetah lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94