AskSteem: Which Steem Dapp are you betting on bringing mass adoption to Steem?

in #asksteem5 years ago

I asked this question about 6 months ago and figured it be a good time to refresh on it and see what has changed and if Steemians are into new dapps now that they believe will become super popular on Steem and on the rest of the internet thus bringing more users to our blockchain. Bear in mind I wrote that post before dlive decided to stab us in the back so probably just skip that part if you're gonna read the post or just go straight to the comments which should be interesting considering it was 6 months ago.

So let's see in comparison how things have changed, I realize one of the biggest differences will be the amount of comments I'm going to get on this post due to activity but oh well.

Which Steem Dapp do you think will bring mass adoption to Steem?

PS. I thought it was about time to change the name of this "series" from "asksteemit" to "asksteem". :P


Sort:  

@Steemmonsters - brings Steemit to the gaming community
@Wherein - brings Steemit to the Chinese community
@Share2Steem - brings Steemit to the big social media platforms

@partiko has a very good and consistent development. @wherein is another that is really working well.
For the moment I don’t see anything disruptive... despite I think @actifit can have a lot of chances of disruption if they manage to define better their scope in terms of targets and objectives. What would be the benefits of earning AFIT tokens for instance... something like providing discounts on buying running stuff etc...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks @toofasteddie,
We actually have such plans and they are mentioned on our website, we even mentioned recently our discussions with a big smartwatch provider about the possibility of using AFIT tokens for discounting or even fully funding such purchases.

You are doing great @mcfarhat . Step by step 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

+1 to these choices.

Some game yet to be released, that is available on the app stores at Apple and for Android. Free to download, and fiat required to buy treasure chests containing SP and diamonds :)

Think of all the money you could make. Let's just create a solitaire game on the blockchain and then add chests you can win after playing 100 games of solitaire or the low low price of 5 Steem. We could even let others create the custom "skins" for our cards and only take 90% of there profit they make from selling the card skins on our platform. The diamonds could be used to cheat or speed up the game some how and then at the end of each week whoever wins the most games of solitaire gets some SP!

How are your coding skills? :)

I heard a few months back the the SM team were looking at real-time strategy built on top of the SM setup. That sound's pretty cool to me.

Ummm is there a coding for dummies book because that's where I would need to start.

SM is the best game Dapp currently across all platforms with the potential to become the best or one of the bests on the market. I'm not trying to talk down on SM at all. It's great, but has the potential to be awesome.

Good running and successfull, Steemmonsters for sure, amazing business model

Mass adoption, maybe something like @wherein but I think we will not see anything mass-like in the first 3 years...

Posted using Partiko Android

@wherein is my bet.

Which Steem Dapp do you think will bring mass adoption to Steem?

Obviously, the one that I'm currently developing and working on it so far. :)

There is still a long way to go for official release to be a project developed in solitary. There is still a lot to stay attentive and debug according to the recent swinging changes within the steem API condenser code. SteemConnect4j + Jussi + Beem + Ruby + Python + Javascript + Hivemind + RocksDB + SMTs + running everything on a proper TestNet.

One Steem Dapp, that at least in my mind, would bring mass adoption to Steem mainly from my countrymen. Since it has been planned for their benefit in first place. And yeah, I can't reveal any further details yet. Because I may well drop dead at any instant living in this country.

So, by now, I will only say that this Steem Dapp has something to do with blockchain ventures with a certain resemblance similar to this project to try establish a real Renting & Sharing economy for my country and its population. Yes, but it will dawns and we will see if that would be even feasible.

Cheers!!

Steem Monsters. People can just game and not even know there is an entire blockchain/cryptocurrency and so forth. They don't need be a content creator just a gamer. They can be here for a good time and nothing else. Once they add in "monster bucks" or what ever so people can just buy into the game and cards off the market they could put an app for it in any store. With people needing to even think about "how do you buy cryptocurrency" and all other stuff it brings. The masses and main stream get fearful of such things.

wherin is the app to unlock the chinese community to steem (delegation is open to @wherin and brings you token points and a daily post vote)

I was just posting on Steemhunts post about working with an exchange to get a base pair. Honestly, if someone was in the community that had the tools/know how to set-up an exchange on the Steem blockchain that could be huge on 2 fronts. One it would give a place for people on the platform to buy and sell SMTs. Two you just had the Cryptopia hack/exit scam throw some of those crap coins on the exchange and you're creating a steem exchange that brings over some Shitcoiners, but this is probably a huge undertaking.

Another future app I'd like to see on Steem is a streaming service for mobile games. There are a few options currently from non-crypto companies but would love a twitch for mobile gaming on the blockchain, but this is a very niche dapp.

I think @actifit has the highest potential of any app currently. The medical industry is big business and if they can team up with the right partners it could bring big money to the Steem platform.

If @steemmonsters can become the next hearthstone or magic. IMO it's currently a great Blockchain TCG. If it can become a great TCG this could bring a significant amount of people as well, but even if it's the best TCG ever you're only attracting users interested in Trading Card Games.

In the short term I think a dapp that allows you to instantly sign up on the platform that "gamifies" the initial account creation process rewarding small Steem or SP delegations for a few months for filling out about in user profile, including a link to a website,etc. Kind of what I explained in this comment. Streamlining account creation is a must for mainstream adoption.

I think it will be the next Amazon type business to bring Steem mainstream. Hey I have a bunch of Steem Power setting around let me log on to my Steemazon account and see what delegation requests is paying the most returns. Hey I made x steem on my returns last night, I wonder if I have enough steem to purchase that new gaming computer I want to stream on. Dang barely not enough I wonder if I can pay someone to find and build me a computer cheaper than that, let me write a quick "post" to see if I can pay someone to do this for me cheaper. The dapp that will bring mass adoption will be the dapp that people can't live without

Maybe I should have just wrote a post and replied with a link to my post lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62804.06
ETH 2964.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60