🤔 Would you agree on that it's very complicated for a new steemy to understand the steem reward system?

in #asksteem6 years ago

I'm completly new to steem and this is my first post. One month ago, i was completely new to the blockchain topic too. Always thought it's the biggest bubble in history... Now i reached a personal milestone and realizing , that things will changing in such a rapid speed, i newer thought it would be possible. Don't get me wrong, i am up to 100% a tech guy, working as IT consultant and network professional - i am used to rapid changes in technology. But i was totally wrong with my opinion on the topic "blockchain" and turned 180 degrees now.

Personally i would count steem and the steem-network as one of the most useful and already far progressed blockchain services out there. It blew my mind the first second i read about this platform and what's already ongoing here. As i read and learned about the concepts, i had a very hard time to understand how the reward system and curating works at all. Well - yes, i am perhaps not the smartest guy (since i denied the blockchain for a long time) but now, it's still hard for me to fully understand after reading countless posts).

I'm really interested in your personal opinion: Do you think you currently understanding the reward system to 100%? Did you had a hard time too the first time you learned about it? Please share your thoughts and advise with useful posts maybe i missed. 

Being an IT guy for years, the only real import lesson learned so far - Keep It Simple!
That's one essential rule for success in my opinion.

Thank you for your support.

Sort:  

La verdad, el que no sabe, es como el que no ve. Pienso , que conforme usted interactua con el sistema, usted aprende a manejarse, comprendo sus dudas, porque yo mismo estoy iniciando en esta red, pero, lo veo como una excelente oportunidad, saludo phreq(33)

I just read the Steem bluepaper (https://steem.io/steem-bluepaper.pdf). I would say I now understand 30% more than I did before I read it. 😕

I'm stuck on #SteemPower and how that factors into the value of #Steem. It seems that you have to recharge your Steem Power which is rather like increasing your reputation or charisma in a video game. I like it! It also seems that you use up power by upvoting content, which is good because it would make you more selective and a better curator of quality content. Not sure I have that right. I'm still learning.

I agree with you, though. #Steemit seems further along than other projects. Proof of Brain is a great concept. I'd much rather read and comment on posts (or write my own) to acquire #cryptocurrency than build mining rigs and put up with the noise and the heat, nothing against miners.

Thanks for this reply! I'm with the author - I was pretty confused too, but the reputation/charisma comparison helps it make a little more sense.

Is it really matter? If You are here only for reward (cash) in my opinion You should find another way. We are here for each other, nothing else. Of course You can earn crypto coins, but it's only side effect. Like on another social media You share You for another with this exeption that here everything staing forever (that is blokchain). I can't ansfer on Your question, but I wish You evering best:)

Thank you very much for your opinion and feedback. Definitely you are right with the intended purpose of being here and, for what steem or steemit was build. You are welcome :)

We are here for each other, nothing else.

Well, most of us definitely are here for community, but to say that all members are for nothing else is misleading. I think that earning factor is pretty great motivation for many writers, otherwise Steemit would most likely end up like some clone of Facebook or Twitter. You need something to attract people and Steemit's use of blockchain is probably the most balanced way I've ever seen. Those who came only for free and quick money would be very disappointed and eventually leave the network.

I too am a newbie and finding the system difficult to comprehend. It is also difficult to search for specific members as the search function doesn't enable one to look for names, only subjects. Am I missing something?

yeah, the search function on steemit should be improved... i don't know much about implementing google search as search function on websites - perhaps this leads to better google rankings and so this is the reason why it has been implemented here.

Totally agree, especially when we are new on this.

Congratulations @phreq, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

no entiendo ingles

I agree, it's confusing at first. I watched a couple videos from @andrarch and it started to make sense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70