AskSteemit #10: What will you do with your SBD/Steem profits?

in #asksteemit6 years ago


Some crazy times in crypto lately. After a long wait it seems like the new money is finally finding its way to Steem as well. I've mentioned quite a few times in chats and posts that Steem used to lag behind a little bit in the altcoin pumps, same thing happened earlier this year which may be due to the continuous inflation of Steem and SBD compared to most other cryptocurrencies.

Many have also been asking me lately what I'm planning on doing with my profits I've accumulated over the year. I don't really think I'm going to withdraw or cash out much, I find this to be a perfect opportunity to invest back into the platform. What I mean by that is that its time to show the world what the Steem Blockchain can do!

There's a lot of new eyes and investors coming into the blockchain world now. With coinmarketcap at rank #269 world wide it is not surprising that mainstream is just around the corner. It feels really good to be invested in one of the most technological advanced blockchains and at the same time it feels a lot safer here than on other crypto wallets.

I'm planning on building a lot of projects on the platform. It feels like the internet has just started again and waiting for a good web browser to handle all new innovative projects. I really hope that many more people feel the same way and will be looking to re-invest their gains, especially the enormous Steem Dollar profits that we are having these days. With STM's just around the corner and so many established projects here already, such as different platforms like busy.org and chainbb.com, we won't need to worry if Steemit.com gets ddosd cause the blockchain will be fine. Other big projects to look out for and use are also @dtube, I used it for the first time today and I was really surprised by how well it is working and has evolved. While uploading my video I could even watch it in real time, it had a really simple way to set a thumbnail and uploaded really fast. Reminded me of the first times I uploaded something on to Youtube before there were adrevenues available for all users and I was still using a slow DSL connection. The best part about it is that its decentralized and uses IPFS, your content is safe from removal and so are your rewards after payout you receive on the posts. Other projects to check out are also @dsound which is also a decentralized alternative to music and voice.

What else is there? A lot! Check out http://steemtools.com/ for more tools and other nifty things for the Steem blockchain. Everything else is just waiting to be created and invented, its up to us and everyone new joining daily to go ahead and start them. There are no limits or borders in the decentralized internet. :)

So what are your plans to do with your profits Steemians?

PS! I have a really exciting project to be announced soon that I've been working on for months. Stay tuned! :)

Sort:  

Since I recently had my first baby I plan on using it for help and completing my further studies since I am unable to work right now

I'm putting mine towards Christmas gifts for my family since I didn't think I'd have the funds to buy anyone anything this year until the price jump. Probably not a wise idea since I could be using them for investments, but I'd rather get my loved ones some things that they could use/need right now.

It might be just as wise to invest into your family, as it is to invest into crypto ;) I'm sure they will all be thankful for what you did!

Terrible time to take profits when we're barely off the mat and we've got at least a 100x to go.

I agree with you on your decision to hold long and strong!

and thank you for all your hard work.

It is kind of leaving a baseball game in the first inning.

Good point. I think this is a great time to Power up everything you got!

Very nice strategy I would say... Steemit belongs to those who believe in it ,the power it holds and new arenas it can usher.
I personally endorse your strategy to reinvest in the platform.

Looking forward to seeing your projects. I'm liking IOT and ADA at the moment. That, and a new computer so I can write faster. :)

I actually Bought ADA recently and i'm glad I did, I feel like i missed the IOTA* gravy train though.

That’s what I do since I joined in June 2016 :) Never powered down. I just keep going little by little

I see you! I'm with you!

Halten
Lange oder gan,s lange oder gans ganslange!
lange=3-5 Jahre
gan,s lange =10 Jahre
gans ganslange 10-20Jahre!!
ob es Steem da auch noch gebeb wird???

Don't forget to power it up ;)

We will improve our (GaminGHD) Shows and we will start making more shows and QUALITY ! and i really want to move on D.Tube but i have no idea how to move 700 videos on D.Tube...

Good luck with that on DTube^^
Viewly is also a platform like DTube but they want an independent coin. Currently there is only the alpha version of Viewly which uses the Steemit blockchain. In this version you can paste a YouTube link and then it uploads it to Viewly. I never tried it so I don't know how well it works.
Try it out: https://upload.view.ly/

If you want to get updates about Viewly, then you could sign up to their newsletter with my affiliation link:
https://view.ly?a=jbpViewly

I would appreciate it :D

Thanks for another great post! I personally intend on HODLING on to my earnings no matter how much it might be. I see a bright future for STEEM and I bet it's coming sooner than we expect!

I think we will see a bright future as well, so it's probably going to be worthwhile to hold onto as many Steem tokens as possible! Might as well power them up if you are planning to have them for a long time ;)

I totally agree!!! I'm exchanging for STEEM like a maniac :P

I'm HODLING all my altcoins. Some of which are EOS, ATBCoin, PeerCoin, ETN and Steem for sure. Its just fun hodling on to them cos I see a bright future in cryptocurrency. At the same time, im powering up all the SBD ive got.. This a great opportunity for that.

Yeah, there has never been a better time to sell the SBD to Steem and power it all up! Anyone can gain influence on the blockchain pretty easy with these crazy prices!

Hi author.. since this is new to me.. if i get reward from steemit.. i would like to use the money to pay for my children school fee.. currently i'm facing hard time due to money constraint.. suddenly someone told me about generating extra income from steemit.. really hope that steemit could help me solve my problem..

So what's your advice?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83