You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AskSteemit: Newcomers on Steemit, what are your thoughts of the platform so far?

in #asksteemit6 years ago

I find my interests are very tag-based, but we can't follow tags. I see the value in following great content creators, but beyond that what are the other ways to find my way around here?

I've manually saved a list of interesting tags that I browse manually, but I feel like there's gotta be a better way to navigate here.

I love how Steemit seems pretty dense with intelligent people and a real sense of community. The rest of the internet has far too many divisive fools.

Sort:  

Tag follows will come soon with communities. :)

That is one aspect of reddit I liked and wish steem had. Obviously on steem they would be open communities which would be great.

Awesome! Yet another example of Steemit's continual evolution.

I also really enjoy reddit, but take in mind reddit has had a great time to mature and improve. I think steemit will change and improve over time and possibly even overtake reddit. When you are talking about communities are you referring to the equivalent of subreddits?

That's what I imagine communities would be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93