You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AskSteemit: Who are your favorite Steemians and why?

in #asksteemit6 years ago (edited)

Thank you for making this post and giving us the opportunity to share which Steemicans are our favorite!

First I want to thank you @acidyo for all of the support you give to minnows including myself and for giving newbies a sense of chance and encouragement. I appreciate every upvote you have given me since I’ve joined. It really means a lot and has helped me feel I can really do well here in this community.

My favorite Steemicans:

@canadian-coconut - She is one of the first people I found here on Steemit that shares the same views and lifestyle as I do. She homeschools, doesn’t care for vaccinations, prefers natural medicines and has a heart and love for people. She has been the most supportive of my work/blog and gives generously to this community. She helps run the @familyprotection account to help bring awareness about the lies and deceit of the CPS and other government services. She brings truth to the light about the foster care system and how these places are destroying families. This sweet lady works many hours rewarding others for their contributions and articles for the @familyprotection cause. She has also personally helped many families dealing with the CPS and is currently in the process of working towards helping families financially that are facing troubles with the system and need help keeping their families together. She also shares stories with us about Vaxxed, a movement that brings to light those families that have been directly affected by vaccinations.

@markwhittam - The first time I ran into his blog I knew I’d be following and supporting him. Since that day I have done so and have been upvoting and resteeming his posts. Why you ask? Because he brings so many fresh ideas to this plattform and makes you think of ways you can use your talents to better serve this community. His family is free spirited and they love to travel the world together. They too are a homeschooling/worldschooling family and they bring new ideas to the homeschooling community and ways we can get our kids active and thinking for themselves. He is the creator of the @familyprotection account and has a deep passion for this cause because he too was a product of the foster care system when he was young. He too works countless hours rewarding those that contribute to this cause and he together with @canadian-coconut are working on ways to use the funds from the @familyprotection account to start supporting these families in need. Oh and I can’t forget about the Steemit Roadshow. This go getter has been setting up his own booth and going from country to country to share Steemit to the world. Once people join he makes a special effort to make them feel welcome and supports them to encourage them to stay on the plattform. He really is an inspiring individual that loves his family and this community. I thank him too for all of his support with my work/blog!

@fathin-shihab - I really love this Steemian lady for what she brings to the plattform. She brings fresh new ideas and amazing talent with her sewing and creative skills! This talented woman designs her own sewing patterns and will make a post that shows you how she draws and writes them up. Then she’ll show a picture series or make a video of the process. She is also cold blooded with her 3D printer! She makes all kinds of Steemit and Steem fashion (jewelry, wearables etc.) and even chocolate you can actually eat!!! You can buy these Steemit souvenirs from her with Steem. She usually lets you know what’s up for sale. She too loves her family and shares some of those special moments with us. I love that she is not stingy in sharing her how to’s with us. Since we first met she has encouraged, supported and inspired me on how to make my posts better. I now share the process of my crochet work and love doing so!

@apanamamama - This lady right here...I consider her to be my closest friend here on Steemit! We have sooooo many things in common and we share a lot together even outside of this plattform. She is a Christian as I am, she homeschools, she loves crafting, has five children as I will have soon (our fifth baby is due this June 😃) and she also has a love for helping and supporting people in this community. We met from our Monday initiatives. She was sharing her beautiful quilts with us for #Makeitmonday and I had started the initiative #NeedleWorkMonday. She started joining in with us on Monday’s and using the tag along with her tag and it was peaches from there. She is one of the leaders and on the committee for @thesteemengine who supports and curates good valuable content and showcases it with ‘The Daily Whistle Stops’ curation post. We try to keep each other updated and in the know about things we know each other would be interested in. She is also a proud supporter and writer for the @familyprorection account. I love this lady! 💜

@crystalize - Let me tell you about a leader who is quick to take action! I ran into her blog and saw one of her posts about lampshade making. It blew my mind how beautiful it was and how she herself made it with her own hands. I immediately invited her to join us for #NeedleworkMonday and within a few hours she responded back she would be there. Not only was she there but she immediately stepped up and to help me out with the organization of this initiative. She reached out to me and asked me what she could do to help get the word out about our Monday’s. I told her if she runs into any blogs involving a needle craft to invite them on. That same night and many nights after she spent hours inviting people to join us. She is now my partner and co-chair of the #NeedleWorkMonday initiative and I don’t see how I was doing this without her. She organized a contest to get our initiative a logo made and it is so nice. It was created by @coinbelly! (see below) She works tirelessly with me to upvote and comment on every #NeedleWorkMonday post. We believe in supporting and encouraging one another as we share our creations and passions. We really want the needle arts to be a big part of Steemit and our initiative is growing every week! Oh and I can’t forget she is my ear when I need to vent about people misusing and abusing our tag lol! 😄

C198E228-5426-438D-86E0-31BBE2E7239A.png

*So there ya have it, my favorite Steemicans that I share so much with and am truly grateful for!!! 😊❤️

Sort:  

:) Thanks for the mention! You are definitely my closest Steemit friend I've never met in real life. :) This is a pretty great comment - it could be its own post. :) I need to get sewing on some baby girl boots. :) They'll have to be mailed when my parents come to see me in April.

Absolutely! I meant EVERY word! I hope someday in this lifetime we will get to meet in person. I know we were meant to be connected and I just really hope it just won’t be online. You are truly special and I am so thankful to have found you! ❤️

It’s funny you say that because I thought about making this my own post which I still think I will! 😉

I am so thrilled about those quilted baby boots! Only if you have time I really don’t want you to feel pressured. You know if anyone understands about not having a lot of time on their hands it’s me lol!!! Thank you so much for being willing to do this for me!!! 😘

Oh my goodness I just saw this @crosheille! You are too kind and I truly appreciate the wonderful things you have said here. It is my honor to work with you to facilitate the #NeedleworkMonday goals, and together I know we can move a mountain of yarn---Heee! Again, I'm so grateful!

Awww of course! You are so welcome! I really appreciate you and wanted to share that with everyone! Haaaa!!!!! Yes together we can move mountains of yarn, lol I love that!!! 😄😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57592.54
ETH 2911.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67