You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is something you are looking forward to do with your Steem Power in the future?

in #asksteemit6 years ago (edited)

Hello, Acidyo. I kind of agree with your observation about bid bots. It's something a bit of a lamentable need for beginners who don't have any earnings and don't know how to push themselves out there. Sometimes they can't even afford bid bots and sometimes may see them as something negative. This leads to their great content being unseen. Many eventually leave Steemit thinking that this is a platform where good content is not rewarded.

My vision for the far future when my SP is worth more than $0.014 per vote is to help promote great content. I've seen that many people like to reward their commenters or the participants of their contests. I wish to do a job similar to @qurator, @dropahead and others by seeking great content, or delegating this task to others, to promote not content by those who belong to a certain community, or content by those who pay, but a variety of top quality works that would best represent this diverse community of creators.

I may sound like a hopeless dreamer, but I think this can be achieved and we can improve the trending section where the opposite can be seen sometimes: sometimes you look at the face of Steemit and see posts about drama, effortless posts and things that nobody really wants to see. These are pushed to the front by people with a lot of voting power. This is their freedom. I don't condemn them or call them evil. It's their right, and I wish that in the future, it will be my right to promote the best side of the blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63208.95
ETH 3084.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82