You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AskSteemit #11: What are you doing with your SBD profits?

in #asksteemit6 years ago

I have been extremely happy to use my very first profits of SBD, by trading them for BTC on Bittrex. I didn't make too many SBD since I only joined in October 2017, but thanks to its incredible increase in value, I suddenly felt like a million bucks LOL. I'm exaggerating, but it's great to feel the gain on these first posts, since I've joined in October.

The rise in value of SBD actually coincided with my vacation to Medellin, so I've upgraded my hotel reservation to something a bit more fancy. I figured I deserved it. It's definitely very motivating =). I've also taken advantage of this occasion to try and convince all my friends and family members to join Steemit, showing them that it "really works". I think I've succeeded (my mom just signed up!).

Sort:  

I'm trying to get my friends to join Steemit as well, but it's really difficult.

yes it is! Most of my friends are really stubborn about it and about crypto

In the beginning you tell them to get in on it, but they don't believe in it and says it's a bubble. Then, half a year later, they find out how much you earnt by holding cryptocurrency, but now they think it's too late to get in...:(

Wow. the upgraded hotel reservation is what got my eyes. how did you do that? am kind of new here and am still trying to know how to use my SBD.

I didn't cash out my SBD, but I exchanged them for Bitcoin. I'm holding BTC as the value is still going up, but of course you can sell for fiat if you prefer =). I upgraded my hotel by just choosing a nicer one =). I will recuperate the $ later on. BUT Colombia has many places that accept Bitcoin payments now, so that's awesome!

wow..sounds really cool. but did you do the exchange for bitcoin. pls bear with my many questions. like i said, am new and still learning.

yes I did =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88