You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is something you are looking forward to do with your Steem Power in the future?

in #asksteemit6 years ago

I was thinking about a project for free lancer graphic designer, where you can submit a prtfolio and other can hire you based on you reputation and how well was your previous work. All will work under a blockchain and rewards will be in SMT. The main idea is to let new designers get to have some jobs to earn some tokens and build a designers community to make all the market grow and have a place where its easy to contact with a person who's willing to do what you need and with other users backup :)

Sort:  

Hmmm, that sounds a helluva lot like crafty.work. You might want to check this project out. It's an ICO and I have no idea how trustworthy they are, ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ but it exists. Freelancers are rewarded with tokens and a blockchain-based reputation lookup system.

Never heard of it, I will totally check it out, and thanks for the tip. It sounds a lot like what I have in mind lol, maybe I could star working there :)

Crafty sounded really... meh, when I looked at them when I saw someone shilling it. There's already someone on steemit making a jobs board kind of thing, forgot the name of it.

Hmmm, there are also plenty of people on Steemit promoting Kryptonia. There's also jobs there for SuperiorCoin.

I saw the shilling you mentioned. @originalworks is/was actually hosting a contest for crafty's campaign.

If you remember the name of this thing you mention, please tell me! I'm interested in it.

I remember something about steemj, for jobs rewarded on Steam, but I never join and I don't know if it's still working. Im gonna look for what you told me on Steemit. Thanks for the advice mate

Im looking forward to use my steem power to help those who are really in need. My steem will mostly go to charity in underdeveloped countries and other poor and homeless people around my own community. After that I'm going to use my voting power to help the minnows so that they can contribute further. And finally all I want is to travel, I would like to travel all the places I have in mind and enjoy my life to the fullest. Thank you.

i love your response @fivefiveeleven, you didn't try to impress as some would love to.

well, for me, what i plan doing with my future voting power are;

i would love to get a big house for my mother-in-law. she is such a great and lovely woman, she was there for me when my folks didn't even consider me to be their own

Secondly, i would help potential steemians especially in community, i have started talking to lots of them especially those who couldn't help themselves in school. i have introduced steemit to ten people already and seven have joined already while the remaining three will jump on board by next week.

Thirdly, i have a goal to send 50 children to primary school whose parents couldn’t afford them good education
Fourthly, i will drill a bore hole in my home town so they can have access to good water supply which in turn will reduce malaria and other diseases

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80