You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AskSteemit: You have 50 million SteemPower for a month to use, what do you do?

in #asksteemit5 years ago (edited)

To quote the one and only Uncle Ben

"With great power comes great responsibility"

Atm I post usually one post a day and usually I upvote that post with 100%.

That would not fly anymore...As I think most of my posts are not shit posts I dont think they are worth 2400$. My plan is to be able to live from my Steemit earnings so I would upvote myself for 100$.

Well that is probably easier said then done and maybe I would get greedier over time...dont know tbh as 5 million SP would mean a pretty heavy investment and with that I want ROI of course...but that is a topic for another day.

I would use some VP to downvote some of the shit in trending.

I would fund some projects or initatives like steemmonster, comedy open mic and chibera for example.

Curating...I would feel like with that much SP you would be pretty delicate what you vote with higher VP.

But even a 1% vote has significant impact. I would probably vote more in 5% steps. Atm I give out less but therfore with more VP votes out.

I think I would have to need to change that as I would decide pretty much by myself who is trending and who is not if I so choose.

I would delegate 5000 SP every day for at least a month to minnows who apply and I think will put it good work.

I would start a charity account where trusted Steemians get the key to and can post for a good cause. I would upvote this quite heavy to get the needed exposure and to fund it meaningful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81