You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AskSteemit: What was that Facebook suggestion that made you wonder "how did it know?"?

in #asksteemit6 years ago

It was around when I was pregnant when I started noticing more "family" and "baby" oriented news, ads and suggestions on Facebook, although I'd done all of my Googling about pregnancy and babies in incognito mode (not logged into any personal account either).

Well, that and all the times I get a push-notification along the lines of "We can't help to notice you're at /---/". Like suuure, I definitely want to share all the times I go to a doctor's office or a public bathroom with all of my "friends". (I get those from both Facebook and Google).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71