You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AskSteemit: You have 50 million SteemPower for a month to use, what do you do?

in #asksteemit5 years ago

Keeping it real, I'd give myself probably 1-2 upvotes per day, and the rest I'd use to fund multiple new and focused front-ends. One for art and one for comics. Then I'd pay/hire some of the best in those industries to create some exclusive content that they would only release on these frontends. Part of their deal would be to advertise these projects on all their social media, then I'd curate new users that came and participated. This way, I primarily pay the herder and not the sheep.(I don't mean sheep in a negative way, just having people bring their following with them)

In this imaginary scenario, if I really only had this for a month, I'd also need to fund some alt accounts so that I could keep this up although to a lesser extent in the future past that one month.

If that sounds at all unselfish, don't be mistaken, I'd be taking a percentage on those front-ends :) But hey, I'd pay top dollar so they'd be super awesome, and create an empowering system for artists and creators as well as consumers, I think it would be a win win.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62847.73
ETH 3173.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80