You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AskSteemit: Newcomers on Steemit, what are your thoughts of the platform so far?

in #asksteemit6 years ago

I've spent a lot of time with Wordpress and with other writing sites (Ezine Articles, Hubpages, et al) and to be honest I found Steemit to be quite easy to pick up, even with the markdown. That's from the writing/posting standpoint.

I'm still working on the social aspect. There's only so much time in a day, and I find that between writing my own posts, commenting on others posts, and replying to comments on my posts I rarely have time to participate in any of the groups I've become part of on Discord.

Then there are the more complex areas such as reputation, curation, and the question of whether to power up or not. I think I got a pretty good handle on these, but it did take a few weeks worth of reading, searching, digging, and reading some more.

Overall I like Steemit, and not only for the payment aspect. The community is very welcoming here, and focused more on creativity and adding value, which is a breath of fresh air when compared with other communities I've been involved with where there's money at stake.

I do believe I'll stay for a while longer, and I hope I can bring some friends over as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88