Ask Steemit: What is the most touching thing someone has done for you? 别人为你做过最让你感动的事是什么?

in #asksteemit7 years ago

Ask Steemit是一个我在英文区开始的帖子。希望中文区的朋友们也能够来参加。
别人为你做过最让你感动的事是什么?


Announcing the winners from the previous week

The question from the previous week was Describe your perfect holiday. Where would you go and what would you do there? You can read the full post here

There were 2 joint winners this week who received 5 SBD each

The first winning comment this week was from @snooway who commented with the following:

"Great questions and responses. I just had my perfect holiday. I went to Canada's Prince Edward Island with a very good friend of mine. It was perfect because we had great weather, a comfortable and affordable place to stay, delicious food, and beautiful meaningful places to visit. For me it was the Green Gables house and sites related to Lucy Maud Montgomery and for my friend it was Charlottestown, a place of historical significance in Canadian history. Some say it is the birthplace of Canada but the First Nations people were there long before that. A perfect holiday is spent with people who care about you and accept you."

The second winning comment this week was from @travelgirl who commented with the following:

"Fiji will be the place right now. Since having kids, we never get time to ourselves or have a proper meal. Fiji is close to Australia so the dreaded plan trip doesn't take as long, then we arrive at a decent hotel with a nanny service. Leave the kids there for a few hours each day to recharge and eat like a real person. We did this a few months ago and it was fabulous!"

As usual, there were a lot of great answers, so please take some time to read through all the great responses.


The question for the Steemit community today is: What is the most touching thing someone has done for you?

IMG_1617.PNG
Thanks to @epicdesigns for the Ask Steemit logo

Please include your answers in the comments below. I will be awarding 5-10 SBD to the best response(s).

To qualify, you must upvote and resteem this post.


Follow me @nextgen622 for weekly Ask Steemit posts

Sort:  

Saved me from the path of destruction in which i was headed, and eternal separation from God - Jesus

i was at that time 12 years old and i study in 04 class, one day my father forget to pick me from school, i am so worried all of the school is empty and i am sitting in the school alone, so i decided finally to travel alone towards my house, i don't know the path towards my house so i am just start walking the straight road, i walk almost for half an hour and then i realised that i am lost and i start crying at that moment, soon a man not so old approach me and ask me why are you crying, so i tell him all the story, then he tell me what is your father occupation, i just know one thing at that time that my father have a typing centre and they teach how to type and i also tell him the name of area where that centre might be located, so he grab my hand and start walking to find my father office, after struggle of an hour or two he finally able to discover my father office so at last we reach at office, i saw my father is sitting there and taking a class, after see me with a stranger he surprised, i run towards my father and grab him tightly, at that moment, I felt warmth. I felt blessed. I felt an emotion that you just could not explain with words. It was something I had never experienced in my life as a 12 year old student, then the stranger tell the story to my father what is exactly happen, my father thanked him for his kind actions and the stranger leave the office. I will never forget that man and day because i loss all hopes and thinks that i am lost forever.

What a kind stranger! Good story.

It was happen back on my college days. I am on my way home inside the bus when I found that my wallet was lost and no money have left for my transportation fare. When the conductor approach me to collect my fare. I explain him what happen and I told him to drop me in the next stop instead. But instead of drop nowhere, he allowed me to be seated and gave me an extra 100 pesos for my fare home. That worth 4 dollars (usd) that time.

Last year was my 30th birthday. I'm currently living in China and my girlfriend is Chinese. I told her that my birthday wasn't a big deal and I didn't need a party. I just wanted to have a quiet dinner with her and then go home and relax. After us both working a 10 hour workday, she took me out for sushi:

IMG_4279.JPG

After that, she had said she had plans the next day and had to get up early. Fair enough. We parted ways and I went home to find this:

IMG_4281.JPG

IMG_4280.JPG

She had hidden 30 gifts around the apartment, 1 for each year of my life. It was a scavenger hunt and I had to open one then read the clue to find the next one. The 29th gift had a clue that lead me to the rooftop of my building. By then, I expected her to pop out and surprise me...

IMG_4320.JPG

She did. But moments later all of my friends jumped out as well (and scared the living sh*t out of me). She had worked hard to stealthily contact all of them and have them meet us there.

It was probably the nicest and most touching thing anyone has ever done for me. By the way, here is a photo of all the gifts:

IMG_4325.JPG

Wow! You have a very thoughtful girlfriend! Thanks for sharing.

Man! I don't know why but every question you ask, I can't help but relate it to spirituality! The most touching thing someone has done for me is summarized in the gospel! It's Jesus basically dying for my sins!

I love your spiritual answers bro. It means your heart is in the right place. :)

The most touching thing was a woman passer-by who spoke up for me when an accident occured when I was backing out my car. What happened was when I was backing out, I saw the place was clear, so I started slowly moving my car. But the next thing I knew, there was a big crash into my car. I stopped right away and came out of the car to see what happened. It was a little girl in her bicycle. I was so nervous and didn't know what happend and just hugged her to see if she was ok. She said she was ok but I was not sure because the crash was so loud and I felt responsible. Then the woman passerby came over to hug her and I thought she was her mom and she would be yelling at me. Apparently not. Nobody was related. She then hugged me and told me she saw the whole thing and that it was the girl crashing into my car and it was not my fault. Anyone, I was just so glad nobody was hurt. I didn't kill anyone. I didn't hurt anyone to the hospital. And what's more to have the girl and the woman passerby assuring me I was not guilty. Whew. That was nervous but most touching to have both of these people on my side. Thank you for listening.

The most touching thing someone done to me? One night I came home late, Im so tired and my legs are sore coz Im on field the whole day constantly walking (marketing work). I badly need massage so I phoned every massage therapist that I know but they are not available. So i just start massaging my own legs atleast. Then suddenly my 1 year old baby came to me and massage my legs with all her strength. She's trying! There's no pressure at all just wee hands on my legs like scratching but thats the best massage I had in my life! I was touched coz she feels mommy needs massage. She's smiling at me. A big smile! This picture say it all 😊


1503949562792.jpg

Wow @nextgen622 can't believe I won the last one! Thanks so much.

For this week the most touching thing someone did for me was when I was skiing in Japan I lost my phone on the slopes .... must of dropped out my inner pockets. THe phone had all my photos on the trip plus whatever was taken back home so it was pretty devastating. And knowing that people normally don't look down on the snow on the slope the chances of someone picking it up was very slim But i did report it lost and hope someone will see my small phone buried somewhere .... its like a chinese saying "大海撈針“. The next day when we went to check with lost and properties, my phone was there waiting for me in a nice zip lock bag ... the person who picked it up must of wanting to protected it from the snow getting into the phone. I still dunno who this person is but thank you to you!

A free gift to use. Thanking you for you generous upvote.
@nextgen622 GIF 1.gif

@nextgen622 GIF 2.gif

One with Australian flag only and one with both Australian flag and Chinese.

Thank you very much for this.

It's a pleasure nextgen622.

I think the most touching thing someone has ever done for me is to Accept Me The Way I Am. When my friends, family or significant other genuinely understand me and who I am that is the most touching thing. For example, my best friend and I went to college together but after that we lived in different places so we just talked every few days. One day I hadn't talked to her for a few days and I randomly received a link from her with the news that a museum was looking for volunteer story tellers to tell stories to children and she said :"this reminded me of you :)". That truly touched me because even if it would've seemed silly to others she really got me and knew i'd love that. She didn't think it was embarrassing and she didn't just pass the page. I really appreciated that. Another example was when my boyfriend who had flown in to see me told me to not worry about what we would do for our anniversary. He had already been visiting me for a week and I was driving us up and down doing fun and adventurous activities. He said that on our anniversary he would be driving and that he was going to take me somewhere but that it was a surprise. On that day he drove for almost 2 hours and I spent the entire time guessing what we would do. When we finally arrived I realized he had booked us on a Horseback riding trail and I was so surprised tears came to my eyes. Sometime before, we had once passed a horse and I had mentioned that I loved horseback riding and really cherished the memories of when my parents took me as a kid. I explained why I liked it so much and laughed as I tried to convince him why I thought it was so great because it didn't seem like something he'd do. Well, apparently he saw how genuine I was and decided to surprise me with that. He said he was ready to try it again and he was so happy the entire ride. He could've easily ignored my comment but instead he listened, acted and gave me a wonderful gift. I really do love horses and sometimes feel people don't get how much. Even if I don't talk about it all the time he got it and I loved that! <3

That's great. Its wonderful when you have people that really understand you. Thanks for sharing.

You are welcome :) Thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62981.24
ETH 3034.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75