You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AskSteemit: Newcomers on Steemit, what are your thoughts of the platform so far?

in #asksteemit6 years ago

Well, actually I got into steemit on the 2nd of December 2017. I may not consider myself as new becasue I have spent a Lil time round here but still don't really know the very little details about the community yet. Despite that fact, I have recruited a lot of people into steemit and putting them through with the little knowledge and idea I have about steemit.

My major confusion lies with the fact that, getting a whale to see you post is quite difficult. How do we know the tags these whales visit? How do we get them to see our quality contents? How do we get to make them pick interest in us and make us their friends?
Steemit is like a wide ocean and a lot of people come in confused and lost. I think knowing that answers to these few questions would help.

Thanks alot for being thoughtful enough to do this.

Unbehalf of other minnows like me we say THANK YOU

Sort:  

There are only 37 whales so it is not worth your effort to pursue them unless you have thrilling content beyond compare or are a primo butt-kisser who can do this skill without annoying people.

It is much better to reach out to people more near your level. Develop your presence here, enter contests, interact. Then you will have a reason for whales to look at you maybe.

Owk what really qualifies anyone to be a whale coz in my own point of view I would say you are a whale looking at the fact that your reputation is 61. But on the contrary, you just said there are 37 of them and I know I have seen lots of people with reputation above 60 so what really qualifies or tell that someone is a whale?

Whales are users with a lot of voting power. I'm not sure what the threshold is exactly. Reputation doesn't factor into it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92