Astral Projection #1 BlogsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #astral6 years ago

Astral Projection

I have known about Astral projection since 2013 , but I was unable to master it because I always fell asleep. I am not sure if astral projection is real or just a hallucination or a lucid dream. Nevertheless, it would be cool to master it.

I am currently trying to master Robert Monroe`s Wave 1 Discovery Exploration of sleep. If this post does not currently make sense I will elaborate in future posts.


To simplify when you Astral Project your body falls asleep while you remain conscious. Apparently, your astral body detaches from the physical body and you can explore the world and possibly the past and the future.

My experience:

In the beginning of the exercise what I will elaborate in future posts, while I am lying down with my eyes closed my thoughts are going at 100 miles/hour also I feel this huge tension in my throat that causes me to swallow every 10 seconds. I read it somewhere that if you can ignore something for about 2 minutes than your brain will lock it out.


I had this huge urge to swallow, but because I ignored the urge it went away. Anyways I have this feeling of floating and then my thoughts shutdown, but I was still kinda aware and then I physically moved and realized 2 hours have passed in this meditative state.I went to sleep and the morning I felt like I have a hangover. The hangover is probably because I used a part of the brain that I am not used to using.

In the future posts, I will go into details of astral projection the exercises and will discuss my experience more in detail.

Comment and follow because this might change your life.

Sort:  

Giving out free votes to the little guys, I hope you appreciate.

I am into this as well. I cant get past the strong need to swallow. Sometimes my breathing stops and i panic. The brain is checking the body to see if its asleep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69054.54
ETH 3793.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70