You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Irritation as Muse: Not the first Volume

in #astronomy5 years ago

Have I ever told you that I can see Alaska from my front porch? It took me three seconds on Google to find that it was really said as “They’re our next-door neighbors, and you can actually see Russia from land here in Alaska, from an island in Alaska”

Sometimes you are colored stupid and not even of your own accord. Poor Ms. Palin.

I admire the fact that your internal Rolodex goes through that many posts on a daily basis and have the knowledge and the ability to be able to spot these things. To be honest, you are pretty quick to point out that you don't know everything, but, honestly, I haven't found one subject that will back up that claim.

And thanks for the rant! I learned something new today. Rants help generate more thinking sometimes. Happy Sunday!

Sort:  

Yeah. Ms Palin said some stupid stuff. But not everything she said was. Like that quote. Did she say more stupid stuff than Bush? Probably not.

I really dislike when lazy is the reason for mistakes.

Oh, dear! I wasn't comparing by any means!!! Ms. Palin did her share of stupid, but she did no worse than the rest of the unnamed people. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88