Sort:  

Thank you. :-)
The first photos are made with phone camera and telescope. I learned to keep my hands steady when I attach the phone to the eyepiece. :-) For the last four I used MikrOcular camera for the telescope. It should give better quality of the photos.

It is impressive anyways. How much did it cost, by curiosity?

Being bargain hunter I bought the telescope for half price - €250. It is 6"reflector. The camera cost is €59.
Of course I wish better scope and camera now. 😀
Astronomy and astrophotography is an expensive hobby. I try to do it with what I could afford at the time being.

Wow, that is a much less than what I was expecting. I could definitely put that on something to consider for my son in the future (we are leaving far from any city so that the luminous pollution is low around here :) Thanks for the information!

That is great! I live in a city and with all the light pollution I can see Jupiter and its four moons, the rings of Saturn. With low pollution you can see much more and better than me. I hope your son will be interested in astronomy, it is so fascinating.

He is already interesting in science in general. But he is basically surrounded by science since he was born :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69612.15
ETH 3677.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.30