You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Irritation as Muse: Not the first Volume

in #astronomy5 years ago

I Have a saying for people who do stupid things I tend to think of them as Oxygen theifs wasting good oxygen on a brain that clearly doe snot need it, and could be used by brains in better gear, or I may say if they had one more brain cell it would be lonely :)

Sure we all make silly mistakes at times, but at least as you say do some research first before saying something like that

Now in New Zealand, there are lots of remote places where people camp where there is no light pollution from manmade light and you can get amazing views of the Milky Way, but there are also many spots for that on this side of the world

Sort:  

Most of Arizona is outside the light pool. Surprisingly, much of California, too. Some of my best pictures of the milky way are from South East California. Tucson and Flagstaff have both taken on light initiatives to prevent as much leakage as possible for their local observatories (Kitt Peak and Lowell). Pretty impressive!

I couldn't find my best Milky Way photos. I'm not sure where I put them :) But I have one from the rim of Hells Canyon, Idaho that I really like.

Thats One thing I haven’t done yet got shots of the Milky Way, but it is on my to do list, I will look for some good locations when I retire and have more time for it ;)
Thats great those areas have taken steps to prevent light leakage

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83