My New Toy :D

in #astronomy6 years ago

IMG_20180514_170311629.jpgIMG_20180514_170401107_LL.jpg

I always wanted to get a telescope but never actually bothered to buy one. Well, now I finally have one!

Iunbox it as we speak and am really excited to test it out. Full review and more photos will follow one of the next days 😁😁😁

I started with something relatively cheap but it has great reviews so I think I will get some nice views! Here's a link to the model if you want to check it out:

https://www.amazon.com/Celestron-21049-127EQ-PowerSeeker-Telescope/dp/B0007UQNKY/ref=sr_1_1_sspa?ie=UTF8&qid=1526493469&sr=8-1-spons&keywords=Telescope&psc=1

Ok, back to assembling now!

Sort:  

wow now this makes me want to get one too :D

Will there be photos of neighboring windows? )))

I will keep them for personal..use ;)

I see socks of an astronomer on the first photo? 😁

Awesome! Can't wait to see you test that thing pretty soon! We'll be waiting to read. :-D

Are you using it to watch the stars on your socks?

Did you also like star socks? )))

Hehehe! Yes! They are pretty cool!

Eixa kai egw ena alla den katafera kai polla, thes na sou anapsw fwties kalokairiatika ??

Can you see Uranus with it?? ;)

Oh! How wonderful ... I am looking forward to the photos :)

You're just trying to photograph alien dicks ...

😂 In that case I think I will pass on the photos!!

Waiting for the reviews! I've never actually discerned anything from looking at the sky, or even close-up pictures of space phenomena, so I'd be super lost with a telescope. That said, I'd really love to try one out and see if there's a lot to be seen once you know what you're looking for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59