Chasing the Milky Way further than I needed to...

bishopmud-1.jpgNote to self. When visiting for away lands make sure you have the proper equipment to pull yourself out of a jam. On this day in Bishop I was ill prepared and spent 4 hours spinning mud and freezing my rear end off in 20 degree weather. But when you got time to kill, do something about it…

  • Location: Bishop, CA
  • Date: April 5, 2017
  • Camera: @canonusa Canon 6D
  • Lens: @sigmaphoto Sigma 24mm f/1.4 ART
  • Filter: @hoyafilterusa Hoya Intensifier
  • 20 seconds
  • f/2.0
  • 24mm
  • ISO 6400
  • 16 frames, 4 for foreground 12 for MW

Follow me on instagram for more of my work
https://www.instagram.com/stevenjmagner

Sort:  

OMG! Seriously! Wow, prepare for where your going, I agree, you never know what may happen. ;-)

I think I learned my lesson haha. I will find out at the end of the month when I go back :)

It was not a good situation for you but you've captured shamazing photo!!

Cool shot! Getting stranded sucks!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67