NEW Theme! Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest - №.13 - 'Stairs!' #aswcontest

in #aswcontest6 years ago

ASWlogoStairs.jpg
Another week of cool abandoned stuff is kicking off on Steemit! We have a brand new theme and I can not wait to see what you guys come up with!

The Contest:

This is NOT a photography contest. The subject matter is what's being judged with the Abandoned Shit Weekly contest, not one's skills with a camera. Honestly, I just want to see some cool abandoned shit. lol HOWEVER, as with any photograph, the "wow factor" can certainly be enhanced with a technically sound execution. Simply put, winners won't be chosen strictly on artistry.


The Prizes:

1st Place = 10.000 SBD
2nd Place = 5.000 SBD
3rd Place = 2.500 SBD


The Theme:


This week's theme = STAIRS! Your photo must be of the stairs or staircase of an abandoned structure. This theme is another specific one, but it hasn't slowed you guys down before! Big grand staircases, or just a coupled of steps on the front of a collapsed porch, it's all fair game. Ideally, the stairs should sorta be the main focus of the pic.


The Rules:

Rule #1 = Your abandoned shit photo must be posted using the tag #aswcontest for one of your tags. This is crucial so that your entry can be seen/found!
Rule #2 = Your photo must be taken by YOU. If you take an imagine from the internet and use it as your entry into this contest, you will be disqualified and I will flag you.

Rule #3 = Only ONE entry per user, per week. Save some content for future contests!

Rule #4 = Tell us what we're looking at! You don't have to write a novel, but let us know what the picture is of, and where you found it. That's the most interesting part! Equipment and camera settings can be included at your discretion, but is not necessary.

Rule #5 = Stick to the weekly theme!.


The Time:

When = New ASW contests will start on TUESDAYS and will end at 11:58pm EST on SUNDAY. Winners will be announced on Monday with awards distributed then as well. I figure it's a good way to start the week!


The HELP:

HELP! - I'd really like this contest to become an established, weekly feature. Resteeming the official contest announcement post here would be a huge help in getting the word out, though you do not HAVE to in order to participate in the contest. I'm just asking as a favor. Also, just mentioning the contest in/on your entry post would help a lot!


New Discord Channel

Want to chat about Abandoned Shit? Swap stories/locations? Make suggestions for the contest or themes?? Join me on the official ASW Contest Discord channel here: Abandoned Shit Weekly Chat
That's it! Let's see some cool abandoned stuff! Good Luck!

ASWlogoStairsPic.jpg
^^^Here's the photo I used for the contest logo above. It was taken in the Azores inside an abandoned 5-star hotel we found on a mountaintop. In it's prime, I bet this spiral staircase was just beautiful.


Make sure to follow @customnature to keep up with all Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest happenings!

Sort:  

Yup! I see stairs...

Thanks, I will take part

Already have a spot in mind :-)

Very interesting theme. I'll try to find something but I'm not making any promises. This one is going to be difficult. Eh eh.

I hope you do find something! I'm sorta testing the limits of how specific I can get. Haha

Hi guys, here I left my participation
2018-04-21 13.42.47.jpg

This is the staircase that is behind what was the altar of the small church of Corazón de Jesús cemetery in Maracaibo Venezuela, abandoned until I could not, I did not dare to approach because there were bats hanging !!
Thanks customnature, I hope you like my humble photo

Damn, I was just getting ready to make a post of the most famous stairs in cinematic history and realized they aren't abandoned. On to plan B

IMG_0766-Edit.jpg

I also want to follow the contest, incidentally still left a photo a few months ago, following photos and links

DSCN9957.JPG


Visit my link at : https://steemit.com/aswcontest/@saifannur-mzy/staircase-inside-putri-pukes-cave-beside-lut-tawar-takengon


Thank You

it looks like a malefic skull with bright eyes, like out of indiana jhons

Hehe Scary !! thanks for telling me, I never imagined the sightings of my photo. The art of seeing photos, you are steady :))

I do not see stairs in the photo?

It is a fallen coconut tree struck by lightning.

It's interesting, but the theme this week is "stairs" so the photo should be steps or stair cases of abandoned places.

Thanks for explaining it, and I will try to find a theme about the ladder.

Tangganya lagi dibuat ya? @dewaled507 Bek Bak U Tutong Neu Upload :))

Very nice theme @customnature. I will start searching something suitable :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60