REMINDER! Abandoned Shit Weekly - №. 2 - "Homes": *Ends Sunday* + 5 SBD Bonus & New Discord Channel!

in #aswcontest6 years ago (edited)

** Submit your Abandoned Homes photos by 11:59pm EST, Sunday! Be sure to use the tag #aswcontest **

ASWweek2reminder.jpg

REMINDER:
Hi gang! Just wanted to put out a reminder that there is only around 2 days left to enter the second Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest. The current week's theme is "homes". This can include anything the someone once lived in as their primary residence: houses, apartments, cabins, shacks, etc.

New BONUS Reward!
I really would like this contest to catch on and increase participation, so instead of paying out 5 SBD to promote the contest, I've chosen to give that money to the participants, if they're willing to help. ALL you need to do is post your contest entry with the #aswcontest tag, AND resteem this post or the original contest post here: https://steemit.com/awcontest/@customnature/abandoned-shit-weekly-contest-2-homes-35-sbd-prize-pool-aswcontest
On Monday, when I announce the contest winners... I'll also enter all of the entires into a random number generator. If it selects your post, I'll check to see if you resteemed one of these contest posts. If you did, I'll be sending you 5 SBD along with the contest winner payouts! That's it! If you happen to be a contest winner as well, you'll still get the additional 5 SBD if you resteemed! Help me get the word out!

New Discord Channel
Want to chat about Abandoned Shit? Swap stories/locations? Make suggestions for the contest or themes?? Join me on the official ASW Contest Discord channel here: Abandoned Shit Weekly Chat

Here is a refresher of the contest info:

The Contest:

  This is NOT a photography contest.  The subject matter is what's being judged with the Abandoned Shit Weekly contest, not one's skills with a camera.  Honestly, I just want to see some cool abandoned shit.  lol  HOWEVER, as with any photograph, the "wow factor" can certainly be enhanced with a technically sound execution.  Simply put, winners won't be chosen strictly on artistry.  

The Prizes:

1st Place = 20.000 SBD
2nd Place = 10.000 SBD
3rd Place = 5.000 SBD
Bonus! = 5.000 SBD - Simply Resteem the contest's official post with your entry!

The Theme:

This week's theme = Homes! The photos must be of abandoned residential living spaces. Houses, cabins, shacks etc. I'll even allow nursing homes, orphanages, and condos. Just somewhere that a person once called "home".

The Rules:

Rule #1 = Your abandoned shit photo must be posted using the tag #aswcontest for one of your tags.  This is crucial so that your entry can be seen/found!
Rule #2 = Your photo must be taken by YOU.
Rule #3 = Only ONE entry per user, per week. Save some content for future contests!
Rule #4 = Tell us what we're looking at!  You don't have to write a novel, but let us know what the picture is of, and where you found it.  That's the most interesting part! Equipment and camera settings can be included at your discretion, but is not necessary.
Rule #5 = Stick to the weekly theme!. 

The Time:

When = New ASW contests will start on TUESDAYS and will end on SUNDAY.  Winners will be announced on Monday with awards distributed then as well. I figure it's a good way to start the week!

The HELP:

HELP! - I'd really like this contest to become an established, weekly feature.  Resteeming the official contest announcement post here would be a huge help in getting the word out, though you do not HAVE to in order to participate in the contest.  I'm just asking as a favor.  Also, just mentioning the contest in/on your entry post would help a lot!

That's it!  Let's see some cool abandoned stuff! Good Luck!


ASWweek2reminderIMG.jpg
^^^This is the photo used for the ASW Contest logo above. It was taken during the winter of 2016 in Iceland and is an old abandoned farm house. I looked into the history of this place, but most information was in Icelandic. One thing I did read is that home has ties to "the last sorcerer of Iceland".


Make sure to follow @customnature to keep up with all Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest happenings!

Sort:  

So awesome! Thanks for entering

no, thank you. Love these community competitions :-)

really want to join this contest. but no interesting photos yet

One thing about mankind is if they're nearby, then abandoned shit won't be far behind. Just start to keep your eyes peeled!

okay. tomorrow will i post one

I'll have to check it out!

Thanks for reminding me, tomorrow or the day after tomorrow, I will create my entry. Cheers

Banks own more homes than people. banks don't live in them once they take your mortgage.

Hopefully cryptocurrency/blockchain technology can one day change that.

depends on who owns the algorithms. I have a post about just that. Hopefully you're right! following you

Sweet! Thanks for joining in.

Hello, my post I put it in the original post, I put it here in case you have not seen my estimated work, a big hug.

https://steemit.com/aswcontest/@rypo01/abandoned-shit-weekly-contest-2-homes-aswcontest-rypo01

DSC_0064.JPG

I love this contest idea! I recognize this location, looks even more eery in the snow!

Cool contest, a friend referred this to me, here's my entry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75