Entry for #aswcontest old cemetery

in #aswcontest6 years ago (edited)

Hello and thanks to @customnature for the #aswcontest

These photos are from a very old graveyard in North Andover, Massachusetts with some headstones dating back to the late 1600's. Several of the founders of the town are buried here. Interested fact; even more accused witches were put to death here than in nearby Salem. Check out Andover Witch Trials.

049East Coast.jpg046East Coast.jpg051East Coast.jpg056East Coast.jpg

Sort:  

Do you happen to have the name of the cemetery? Going this weekend, but see there are a ton of cemeteries in Andover.

Hi @creepycrazylife,

I don't know the name, but I'll get you a pin drop for the exact location.

@creepycrazylife

Here is the exact location. I'd love to see your photos! I have some family out there, but we have nothing cool like that here in CA 😎 Have fun!

98-30 Academy Rd
98-30 Academy Rd, North Andover, MA 01845

https://goo.gl/maps/VgbKSTyf9zj

I just checked for your reply to see if you answered and I guess I picked the right one. I’m here now. Thanks so much. This place is beautiful. Just started shooting.

These are really cool photos @nomadsanonymous!
I didn't know about the Andover witch trials, will check
it out! I like these last two, the 2nd from the last looks
really ancient!

Yes it's a really cool graveyard with lots of history. The headstones are suprisingly intact for their age.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67646.69
ETH 3790.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50