How Athiests think, conversation with an atheist

in #atheism5 years ago

Me: Jesus Christ wants to save you from your sins.
Dan: Nah there is a thing called science that proves him to be bullshit
Me:What science? Science does not prove Jesus a historical figure to be fake, that’s just nonsense.Miracles are real, have you ever seen a magic show?
Dan: All that is magic Magic is fake what are u on have u never done a card trick
Me: If magic is fake tell me how people float in the air or how they make objects float or how they split people in half? That’s not possible to fake And yes some can even walk on water
Dan: I can walk on water it's just illusions jesus was just the older day hudini
Me: Magic is real, most people who do it do blackmagic from Satan but that does not mean it is fake, the supernatural is real. GOD IS REAL Jesus is the savior of the world.
Dan: Why would suffering be a thing then
Me: You can blame Sinners for that, all sin leads to suffering and your a sinner just like we all are or where. You need to repent, you need to stop contributing to the suffering of the world One less sinner = one less person contributing to the pain of this world
Dan: Nah the bible is flawed Who made god He can't just appear
Dan: So you want to be a sinner, well then stop complaining about the suffering of the world if your going to contribute to it
Dan: Answer the question
Me: The Bible is not flawed and God does not need a creator, because God is not a creation, the universe is a creation.
Dan: Why is smoking weed a sin
Me: Because it’s bad for your health
Dan: It can slow down cancer if u eat it
Me: It messes up your Conscience It's bad for your health
Dan: It's bad for ur health if u eat mcdonalds but that ain't a sin
Me: It is a sin to eat junk food that’s why I don’t eat Mc Donald’s I stopped a long time ago Junk food is a sin too
Dan: Dead peak for u bruv What happens if u dedicated ur life to a thing that don't exist
Me: Or what happens if you ignored God all your life but he existed?
Dan: Then I guess I'm fucked but at least I had a good life but if it turns out god doesn't exist u would have wasted ur life and just stopped existing
Me: Are you sure you don’t suffer like the rest of us from problems? Dan I am I got a good family good friends and having fun while doing it
Me: It is impossible to live a good life in a sinful world
Dan: Nah not if u got friends and family g
Me: Why would you live a good life while others are suffering and going hungry and all that stuff? Isn’t that selfish? I would rather help others than to enjoy my life
Dan: I do help others when I can but does that not mean I can have fun
Me: Ok so let’s get back to the topic, if god does not exist then that means I lived a righteousness happy life of joy for nothing, that’s the worst that can happen Jesus is not a burden to me, Jesus is my savior Jesus makes me happy, he helps me quit my addictions and sins, Jesus is the best “thing” that ever happened to me in my life It's sad that the person that's helped u does not excist Remember the meme “ if climate change is not real then we cleaned up the earth for nothing well if Jesus is not real then we lived a joyful life for nothing and that’s not a bad thing.
Dan: True but u have praised something that isn't real
Me: The only reason one will reject Jesus is because they love to sin and that’s the truth Dan: Ye cus sinning is fun It’s only fun for a season, true fun lasts forever
Dan: Nah not if sinning gets u money
Me: Money can’t buy true happiness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64802.57
ETH 2975.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69