You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Music - Behind the Sound - ADR

in #audio6 years ago

Very interesting article. The truth is that I really like to watch movies, even more than reading hahaha. But I didn't know the processes that are used to create audio in movies.

To be honest, I hadn't thought about this and didn't have the slightest idea that the audio was recorded later in the film's post-production.

Obviously now that I'm thinking about it, it's logical that they should do it for the reasons you describe in the post. The sounds of the environment would not leave a clear voice sound. The viewers could not concentrate on the films at all, or not get fully involved in every scene of the film.

No wonder it takes so long to shoot a film. I can see that actors have a double job.

I found this information @adsactly useful. Who was the author of it?

Sort:  

Hey! I am the author 😊 thanks for your positive feedback and stopping by to read!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86