My Lost Princess

in #australia6 years ago (edited)

image

One year ago, my sweetest baby cockatoo, ‘Princess’ flew away and never came back.

On Friday 19 May 2017, Princess flew away, from our home in Sydney, Australia.

This the screenshot of the add I posted on gumtree, one year ago.

image

Here, I am going share a few pictures of her.

This was her first day in our home. She was only three months old when we brought her home.

image

She loved looking at herself in mirror.

image

She loved mirror like a true princess. She was so beautiful, so off course she wanted to keep looking at her beautiful image in the mirror.

image

She wanted to sit as close to mirror as possible.

image

So we purchased a stand for her and kept it next to a full-size mirror.

image

She loved getting hugs and kisses on her cheeks.

image

The color of her cheeks used to turn from yellow to pink, because of getting stained by my pink lipstick.

image

I used to dress her up with my jewelry and accessories.

image

image

She enjoyed wearing jewelry.

image

She enjoyed dressing up.

image

Princess was the most lovely, elegant, decent and classy bird, I have ever known.

image

It’s been an year, since she flew away. So much has changed in my life during this time. I have moved from Australia to Newzealand. The life has changed a lot, but I still miss her lovable presence in my life.

Sort:  

so sad.don't worry.
the bird looks so beautiful.

I love your Cockatoo. I have on my home one cockatiel and I do not even like to think about losing it.
Thanks for your post :-) And sorry for your loss.

Thank you. I wish your cockatiel stays with you and never fly away.

Beautiful bird!

your cockatoo is sweet. i love your nice post.

I really like your post, very beautiful post, thank you.

I liked your post and I'm sad for you that your bird flew away. I don't want to be a buzzkill but mirrors and birds are a bad combo, they cause so many issues with many birds that it is every veterinarians recommendation to never give birds full access to mirrors.

Really ? Thanks for this information.
My cockatiel loves to play with a mirror but access is only for a while.

No problem, yeah limited access is ok but mirrors in cages or next to perches are bad new unfortunately.

Oh, really ? I didn’t know that. Thanks for pointing it out.

It's okay, not everyone knows about the issues with birds that mirrors can cause. Not all birds are influenced negatively but enough for it to not be a chance anyone should take really. Not a personal attack or anything, I can tell you really loved your bird, i'm sorry for your loss. :(

Your cockatoo was so adorable!

Bahut pyara parinda he, waqae ap ne kafi miss kya hoga..
MashALLAH waah behen ap Australia me b reh chuki he

Wonderful name of your Birds which called Princess. Your Princess is so beautiful That will be seen in the love of your Princess. In fact, the number of times I've seen your Princess is as fast as I've seen. Moti's necklace was very much like her and necklace. I'm so sorry for lost your Princess.

Thank you for liking my bird. Your comment made me happy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58