You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The truth and misconceptions around Australia's Bushfires.

in #australia4 years ago (edited)

Last week I kept hearing about the hundreds of arsonist suspects arrested. They were inferring people purposely wanted Australia to burn, without providing any reason/motive to support this theory.

Thank you for sharing the truth. Australia is a beautiful country with the most unique animals in the world. I appreciate all of the rescue work that has been done.

Edit: Question for you. Any truth about the photo of the kangaroo hopping in front of the flames? I think that photo became world famous over night.

Sort:  

There is always some arson at play but it is being greatly inflated by a lot of people and in some cases the media. One of the people charged was a volunteer firefighter who was responsible for at least 7 of the fires, one which became quite large.

That picture specifically I don't know but i suspect it may be because I have seen a very similiar looking kangaroo (stance, size etc) used in a photo of the floods going around now.I do have footage on my facebook of animals running from the fires though and you can see it in the background.

Thank you and we appreciate all the support from around the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66791.52
ETH 3092.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73