The End of Daylight Saving Last Night in Sydney …..

in #australia5 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone,

If you have read some of my blogs or watched my videos, you would have probably seen me mention daylight saving in Sydney is something I wish would stay forever. Last night was the end of our daylight saving for the summer so we had to change our clocks to go back an hour (yay we got one hour back!).

Screen Shot 2019-04-07 at 7.47.24 pm

The reason I dread daylight saving ending is we loose an extra hour of sunlight. When we finish work by 5pm, the sky is already dark and everything seems so sad. Unlike in summer, the sun is still out when we step out of the office which makes the walk to the bus stop more enjoyable. Tomorrow is the first working day since the change and I’m dreading it. And when it hits June when winter comes around, it will be cold, windy and dark by 5pm.

Another thing why the change of time is a pain is it takes my kids at least a week to adjust to the new timing. So I have to change my schedule slightly to cater for this change and going back to work now I’m not sure how it will work. I guess I will just wait and see tomorrow.

Does your country have daylight saving? Do you like it or not?

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 . 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片和視頻都是我們自己拍的



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://travelgirl.online/2019/04/07/the-end-of-daylight-saving-last-night-in-sydney/

Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2019-04-09) 榜单 【优秀的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。
@justyy 是CN区的见证人,请支持他,给他投票,感谢!

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2019-04-09) 【Good Posts】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

SteemIt 工具、API接口、机器人和教程
SteemIt Tools, Bots, APIs and Tutorial
*Join cnsteem Discord channel: *https://discord.gg/SnNaaYS

Hmm, never experienced this situation before.

It seems like many people's moods will be changing based on shorter daylight saving?

yep for me when it ends, it becomes a bit sad haha

你今天过的开心吗?你好!家中可愛的寵物照想要跟大家分享嗎?或是出去玩拍到一些可愛的動物,別忘了到@dpet分享,可以得到@dpet的獎勵喔!倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99