Wander Vlog: Night at the Sydney Museums

in #australia5 years ago (edited)


I never got the chance to visit the musuems during their regular hours. Typical operating hours of most museums are the same as working hours. Luckily, I found that there are museums in Sydney that are open until late at night every Wednesday.

If you're not interested in museums, you'll still find something else to do. You can enjoy the band play at no charge and buy a drink, just like how you'll do it in a bar.. except that you can't get drunk. I didn't find any rules on that but I guess that should be the case because it's still a museum.

In this @dtube video, I'll take you to 2 museums. The first part is at the Art Gallery of New South Wales with their theme - "Art After Hours". Next is the Museum of Contemporary Arts with the best rooftop bar - even better than Shang ri-La's Blu Bar on 36! At least in my opinion (no waiting time to get a seat with a view and at a much cheaper price).

I wasn't talking in the video because I can't be noisy there. I have placed captions instead :)

This is my 2nd to the last Sydney vlog so enjoy

Royalty Free Music by Bensound
"Retro Soul"
https://www.bensound.com/royalty-free-music/track/retro-soul


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hiya, @itchyfeetdonica here (right, this comment is not done by a bot ;)). I just curated your post to our daily Travel Digest #385 and upvoted it through @steemitworldmap. If you enjoy what we do, consider supporting us by:

Vote for the Daily Traveldigest
Follow our curation trail
Delegate Steempower


The more support we get, the more we can give back! :)

Thanks a lot @itchyfeetdonica and @steemitworldmap. I'll check it out :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=wanderlass
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=61yfwhmr


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

@wanderlass Thank you for not using bidbots on this post and also using the #nobidbot tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12