Bondi-Cogee Walk Fail w/ a Detour to a Cemetery

in #australia5 years ago (edited)


I was still able to walk from Bondi to Cloveley but I didn't make it to Cogee beach. Whoever said that it will only take 1.5 to 2 hours probably had a lot longer legs and didn't need to stop to enjoy the view.

My @dtube video ends at an interesting detour to the Waverley cemetery 👻👻👻

I did not add free music because I think the sound of the waves make better music 😍


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Did you scream the first time the water hit your feet? If not, maybe you were over estimating it being too cold to swim. :P

I tried not to scream and I deleted my reaction when the water hit my feet lol it was still very cold like water from the refrigerator :D

thanks for watching. beautiful view indeed :)

I miss that breathtaking coastal walk!! In August you found a very beautiful weather I guess the water was cold at that time!!!

Water was very cold like from the refrigerator hahaha. I did enjoy the walk a lot and felt warm after walking some time. If we had thesw amazing coastal walk here, I'd be going out aa often :) But now had to avoid pollution and extreme heat here in Manila haha

I just can imagine the change of weather and temperature :) I do not know maybe during a part of year somewhere in your capital may have the possibility to some coastal walk without heating or rain with heaps of humidity ....

Heya @wanderlass, I'm just swinging by to let you know you're being featured in our Daily Travel Digest!

If you enjoy Steemitworldmap and the curation effort we're going through manually each day, definitely consider supporting what we do!

Thank you :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=wanderlass
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=xy255e33


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @wanderlass! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73