Principles to live by

in #authenticity8 years ago (edited)

Image of White Stag

The White Stag represents the Sovereign energy of the North

PERSONAL LEADERSHIP & PERSONAL RESPONSIBILITY

• I take full responsibility for my life
• My life is my creation
• I don’t wait for others to create what is important to me in my life and in my world
• I am responsible for my thinking, my feelings, my beliefs, my choices and my actions
• I maintain consciousness of my victim and choose to move out of reactive patterns and into proactive and creative behaviours
• I take personal leadership in my own life
• I am conscious of my impact on others

MISSION & PURPOSE

• I choose to discover and live fully and passionately my mission.
• I take personal leadership in creating my vision here on earth
• I strongly support and encourage others to do the same.

Image of Eagle

The Eagle represents the Lover energy of the East

INTEGRITY & ACTION

• I live in Integrity with my Mission
• My word is my bond
• I am who I say I am
• I am trustworthy
• I know my values and beliefs and live them in the world
• I make choices and take action to live my mission and fulfil my commitments
• I keep my promises
• I do what I say I will do
• I walk the talk
• I ask for help when I need it
• I ask for what I want
• I move through my fear
• I take risks

Image of Robin

The Robin represents the Warrior energy of the South

ACCOUNTABILITY & SELF AWARENESS

• I am accountable for my choices and actions, both conscious and unconscious, as well as for their consequences.
• When I am out of integrity with myself or others, I will be held fiercely and lovingly accountable, either by myself, or with my another’s help.
• I maintain consciousness and ownership of my feelings and judgements.
• I ask others to hold themselves accountable when they are out of integrity with their agreements with me, and I commit to holding them accountable when they do not.
• I own my stuff.
• I question authority.
• I am not intentionally offensive or abusive.
• I seek to understand the impact of my choices and actions through honest, effective feedback from others.

Image of Badger

The Badger represents the Magician energy of the West

TRUTH TELLING & HONESTY

• I openly speak my truth cleanly and clearly.
• I am sincere and honest.
• I live from my heart.
• I am authentic.
• I speak clearly and directly to other people of my perceptions, feelings and judgments.
• I do not practice “sideways” (passive-aggressive) comments or gossip, and I will process others around their intention when I judge that they are doing so.
• I seek truth and understanding of myself and others.

Sort:  

Congratulations @kind! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Congratulations @kind! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69