TGIF, hopefully next week will be better!

in #autism6 years ago

Well this week has been a roller coaster. It has tried to kill me, emotionally and physically. Nothing has gone to plan and I’m ready to just put it behind me.

It started with my lovely car deciding it no longer wanted to run. Unfortunately this is common occurrence at the mumofmany house. Since purchasing this car two years ago (second hand) it has done nothing but cause me problems and cost me money. This time however it has not been an easy fix and it is now Friday night and we won’t be seeing our car until sometime next week.

CBB19B33-C7AC-41A4-9836-5C9350EEB93F.jpeg

With six children to get to and from school, therapy, playgroup, doctors and appointments it has been absolute chaos. If it wasn’t for @aussiesteem being able to lend me her car we would have been in real trouble. Unfortunately her car only seats seven so it has been a little bit of a logistical nightmare when all 8 of us had to be somewhere but we have managed and I’m extremely greatful, thanks mum!

On top of the car drama I have been waiting six months for Master 5’s disability payment to be processed. Despite filing all the correct paperwork on time and being very patient, this afternoon I received a notification that the claim had been put on hold. As it is Friday I will now have to wait til Monday to go into the office and sort out whatever the problem may be.

E71AEF6D-F2B5-4C9E-9229-F1D5DA0BCD77.jpeg

While I know when it is all sorted I will be be back payed the money, it really doesn’t help when Master 5 needs so much therapy and assistance and the cost is astronomical. Not to mention the costs involved for my other little munchkins.

To add to my financial dramas, my poor daughter went to school to pay for an excursion and was informed that she was not allowed to attend as her fees for this years tuition had not been paid. So my very embarrassed Miss 12 came home crying on Tuesday afternoon. I let her know it was fine as I had paid her fees and proceeded to spend the next two days trying to contact the cash office to sort it out.

After not getting a response I finally lost my temper and rang the administration office to yell at somebody. After a very heated conversation I was finally contacted by the correct person and informed that my fees had not been paid. So, this morning I marched into the cash office with my receipt, showing that I had actually paid back in January. After another heated discussion, they finally realised that they had credited my money to another students acoount.

7FB76B11-0CF3-402A-9D27-FA0C9C0F87F4.jpeg

Now one would think that a simply apology would be in order. But apparently not. I was met with a rather blunt, “oh, our mistake, it will be fixed.” And the cash window was promptly shut in my face. I was not happy, however it was at this time that I received a call from my partner, he has had an accident at work!

So I quickly got the girls back in the car and headed to his depot. We headed to the local doctors and three hours later he was done. 5 stiches to his neck, a sprained ankle and few other grazes on his leg. Not to mention the tremendous head ache and we were on our way home. He was very lucky.

Thinking that nothing else could possibly go wrong I headed to pick the boys up from school. The bell rang and out came my boys. All three telling me what a great day they had. How things can change in the blink of an eye. I’m not positive what actually happened and let’s face it, sometimes it can be absolutely nothing but in the space of about 3 seconds all three boys were in full blown meltdown.

5844F4FA-8DAA-4154-BB8D-7145D3BA8043.jpeg

It was the longest 10 minute drive of my life, i would like to say that their moods improved over the afternoon but they didn’t. It has been one meltdown after another. You would think that the effort involved would have been enough to wear them out and that they would be ready for a good nights sleep, but no, they seem to be extremely unsettled and I think it is going to be a very long night.

The weather has also not helped. While it has been a extremely hot 34 degrees here on the Sunshine Coast today, this evening there heavens have opened up and we are in the middle of a massive thunderstorm. Now I love thunderstorms, my children however are petrified. The noise, the lights the wind, it is all to much for them.

Master 7 is under his bed, that’s his safe place and I doubt he will be out before morning. Master 10 and Master 5 are hiding in my room with their father covering their ears while he tries to explain that their is nothing to worry about, a futile mission but he is trying. The girls have invaded Miss 12’s room and the fact that she has to look after them is making it a little bit easier for her to pretend that she is not bothered by the storm.

33095A0E-759D-4FBA-8606-B2B0256829CC.jpeg

So where am I while all this is happening, I am hiding outside enjoying the crazy weather and contemplating the week of crazy we have just had trying to de stress for a few minutes all while hoping that next week is just a little bit better.

Hoping everyone else had a more successful and productive week than I have.

Thanks for reading.

@mumofmany

Source:
Image 1: Getty images
Image 2: Mod DB
Image 3: can Stock Photo.com

Sort:  

Hi mumofmany, I've just started following you and read your post. I'm a mum of 3, and you are of 6! You are a supermum! Hope the weekend treats you all better.

Thank you @aalsa. I’m hoping the weekend is better than the last 5 days that’s for sure lol. How old are your little ones?

My daughter is the oldest at 6yo, middle son is 4 next week and youngest boy is 19 months. I'm sure the worst has past and the weekend can only get better :)

Wow! go get yourself a drink. What a day! You seem to handle it all so well, although I imagine you have your own meltdown from time to time. Terrible to hear the attitude of the cashier but nobody likes being wrong and some won't lose gracefully. Let that be their problem not yours. My Brothers son has these 'Meltdowns' and I have become familiar with them so I know to just go with the flow. Hope you get the car sorted and glad to hear that you have some good people around you to help. Thanks for the great read :)

Thank you, I absolutely have a little meltdown every now and then. I think it’s a necessity, otherwise I may lose my mind lol.

I have a dartboard with David Cameron on it :)

Ha ha love it!

You know what my friend - i have no advice for getting through times like this except to pull out that freaking beautiful wine and pour a glass (pour one for me too). Tomorrow i'll buy a bottle and do the same...
Stay well... xxx

Oh wine, I definitely need a trip to the bottle shop, a nice glass of wine definitely helps lol.
Thank you, you stay well to!

The first few paragraphs got me laughing so hard, better week ahead of us... I pray

Thank you, yes let’s pray next week is a little bit less insane!

Oh love... I'm glad I slept through most of that. Not that I could have driven over to give you a hand as you already have my car LOL... But you forgot the bit where your friend's son locked her out of the car and we sat with her outside the school in the sweltering heat for about an hour trying to persuade her 4 year old to unlock the running air conditioned car containing him and a toddler, while I entertained 6 cranky kids in my car. My leather seats will never be the same LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73