Special Needs: What Body Clock?

in #autism6 years ago

This is part of a series of posts that I will make to chronicle some of Zeppelin's day to day activities, a digital diary of sorts about the progress that he's making, and sharing it with the community that has given so much to him.


Earlier, Zepp fancied that he'd wake up at 3am LOL so the wife and I had an early start for the day. Zepp woke us up. Zepp was up and about and we can't go back to sleep because he has a tendency to sneak out (he can work his way through all the locks of the house)

He went back to sleep around 7am, which means that he won't be able to go to his SpEd classes for today, LOL. He's luck he can go back to sleep when he wants to. But for us, we need to get going as there are tons of other things to do.

Things have been really busy with work and around the house these past few days and I haven't been able to visit Steemit as much as I want to that's why I've decided to allocate the little SP that I have to Minnow Helper so it can be put to good use while I'm away. And with the big day for the Jed Man in the horizon, things will get busier. :)

I've also decided to call it quits on losing weight so I can fit in my Barong, trying to starve myself is driving me nuts so I went to Lumban, Laguna last week with my in-laws to get a new set of Barong Tagalog, I had one custom-made, and my father in law was lucky enough to find one that fits him like a glove.

Last weekend, I accompanied the missus to Manila and bought her a dress. It was just the two of us minus the kids, and took the chance to enjoy lunch and window shop as well. I bet that if we haven't done that, one of us will probably explode with what Zepp pulled up earlier lol. But because we took the time off and we were recharged, we were able to handle it calmly, I soothed Zepp by singing his favorite song, "Que Sera Sera", the missus gave him a glass of water, and massaged him with therapeutic oils to calm him down. I guess he must've dreamt of something terrible that's why he woke up.

Cherry on top of the cake is when he said "Da-Di" legibly while he was snuggling in my arms. :) it's been a while since I've heard him say it, and so far, it's the only legible word that he can utter. I hope that he'll be able to say "Mommy" one day. I bet his Mom will cry her eyes out when that day comes.


footerzepp.png


Here are other helpful links:
Steemit World Map
• Increase your followers with SteemEngine
• Track Bidding Bots with Steem Bot Tracker


Shameless Plug

If you haven't read it yet, please do take the time to read the beautifully-written A Day In The Clouds




footer 2.png


Sort:  

Firstly - there is full empathy for the middle of the night call-outs. It has been a long and hard haul when I am with him at midnight or 2 am, and after getting everything he needs, he still wants me to stay and won't let me leave the room without crying/screaming. I get so tired.
It sounds like you had a good time shopping - it's what we all need. And when these boys finally talk (our little man also has no vocabulary) it will be the most wonderful thing ever.
Stay well and let me know how things are...

LOL my wife gets nasty when she loses sleep lol. Her tummy's in bad terms with coffee, which means more coffee for me :)

he has a tendency to sneak out

Using his viento no doubt.

Sorry about the latest miasadventure, and for putting the barong restriction >.< I hope it wasn't too much trouble!

Lol no worries. It was my wedding barong 60 lbs ago. No way i'd fit in that.

plus I love driving to Lumban. :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=zeppelin
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=special-needs-what-body-clock


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59