You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Autsome is Awesome | #AutismAwareness

Why am I not surprised you are the first? :D
I think most people are awkward when it comes to people who are different and then trying to make sense of it all and to understand...
It is wonderful that you made the effort and tried to iron things out between the two of you
Happy New Year to you and yours Jade :D

Sort:  

Hi, @kaerpediem,

She found out she has Aspergers when she is an adult. It was a reality hard to swallow but she is gradually swallowing. I put myself in her shoes and was thinking life must be difficult for her when she was growing up. Like suddenly she found out friends avoiding her, people despised her with reason she didn't even know. And her family wasn't educated enough to know and so all they know is "she is the weird one in the family."

She is coming out of self-rejection and becoming whole as years go by.

She gave me the permission to type this. 😉

They have super beautiful heart if we don't look at the outward. Purer than other pure people that I have ever met. ❤️

Thank you coming by. My steem involvement these few days gone haywire because was too packed with CNY celebration and meeting relatives etc. Haha.

And I am so slow in guiding Jayden to connect with other Monkees coz he is equally packed. So far he only knows Raynen. Did you notice their name rhyme? Hehe

Glad that she has a friend in you 💗

I am not celebrating CNY at your scale and yet overwhelmed
But that’s me ... lousy at time management ( I think I need to stop saying that maybe it will change haha)
Now with Raynen, it is some time spent on teaching that he has to write a little bit more. How to tell a story. How to reply more than thank you. That he now needs to visit other Monkees.
Video he is fine but writing of course he is lazy. And all his friends are online playing games so of course he also wants to do the same. So trying to work out the balance with all that.

It is CNY
Family time ... enjoy 🥰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62872.85
ETH 3031.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92