You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vehicle Safety Systems - In depth analysis of what technology can do and why are we letting the monkey drive

in #automotive6 years ago

My wife's car is supposed to have the assisted braking technology in it. I have never really tested it out though to see how it works :) Hopefully I never have to. I have been making a conscious effort to make sure I leave more room between me and the car in front of me. Especially since where I live, winter driving can be pretty nasty. The issue I run into on the expressway is people think me leaving space between myself and the car in front of me is invitation for them to enter that gap. Drives me nuts! Thanks for this great post!

Sort:  

It is the most common tech indeed, and it is the most important in my opinion. You don't need to test it :)
Yes I know of those pestering drivers, they made me cut the space a little and this just means that my ride is less smooth as a result. But I let them enter the gap, stressing yourself while driving is a bad thing.
Thanks for your insight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97