You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vehicle Safety Systems - In depth analysis of what technology can do and why are we letting the monkey drive

in #automotive6 years ago

Another amazing article, alex bro. The Matrix LED control system looks most interesting to me. They are trying to specify the objects on road using LED beaming. The concept is intelligent.
Thanks for sharing these tech reviews with us. Cheers bro!

Sort:  

This is what happens when you comment from your PC and then you go to eat and comment again while you wait for the food to arrive! :D

hehe. thts cool, good two answers from u. :D hopefully this will be implemented soon on popular car brands.

It is the most interesting one of them all. By far :D
An Audi with Matrix LED is well out of my budget, I mean it wouldn't be a smart decision as a car is a financial liability, but I hope that by the time I will buy another car, probably next year or so, if the Model 3 is not starting mass production, the technology will be more widespread. Since Audi is part of the Volkswagen group, I am hoping that Seat or Skoda will implement it soon.

It is the most interesting one of them all.
The most avantgarde, and no moving parts. No actuators. The LED's are probably CREE chips, which are out of the patent and are cheap as hell. The power requirement is much lower than the Halogen and the lumen output ratio is absurd :D

I had an aftermarket kit for my car. I used it and the light was so powerful that I would light 300-500 meters in front of my car. In the day I installed them, was coming from the service and I passed a police check, the policeman was busy but he was looking in my direction with his hand over his eyes. When I got home, I took them out and installed the halogen back. Any car light modification is illegal in my country.
Still have them in the box.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63571.79
ETH 3068.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97