Sort:  

I am lazy so I went with the first result - Wiktionary @ https://en.m.wiktionary.org/wiki/sgluon which says

"(physics) The hypothetical superpartner of a gluon." which made me go "hmm" and check out the gluon Wikipedia.

I had to reread what you have said on Discord since this definition sent me sideways. So yea, I had no idea it was not a supersymmetrical particle.

I remember having seen the "Down the Rabbithole" documentary when it launched, which was my first connection to Particle Physics. I still remember word by word what Hagelin said that he researched: "Supersymmetrical flipped SU5 grand unified field theory" I was like WTF, is that even real? I have a good memory of stuff and I then did the research myself. I was young, and I never revisited the documentary, but had my suspicions of its validity. It was close to "The Secret" so you can imagine the need to document claims :))

I am always open to new stuff, wish I had more time to indulge myself in all.

"(physics) The hypothetical superpartner of a gluon." which made me go "hmm" and check out the gluon Wikipedia.

Somehow, yes. Strictly speaking, not. The superpartner of the gluon is the gluino. The superpartner of the sgluon is another gluino. In fact, all those guys are superpartners of each other, but the sgluon (believe it or not) is part of the Standard Model sector.

I will write about it next week. I may submit the paper on Monday anyways :)

I do believe you! :)
Thanks for taking the time to make that clear for me!
I really appreciate it.
I will read it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62332.64
ETH 3006.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94