Sort:  

Thanks! I am writing for @SteemSTEM also, which is an amazing place for anyone working or being educated in sciences. It's not the easiest place to write, you have to be original and source your photos and text, but you might like what you find there. Don't be shy to spend more time writing about something you like. I can give you an example of a fellow medical student, @conficker, which is new but still does an amazing job!

Ive beem thinking of some topics I could write about on steemSTEM. Are you a med student? I'm currently in the application process for med schools with AMCAS

Nope, but the one I linked you to is a med student, and many others there. You could also drop by in the Discord channel - https://discord.gg/W3nvxMr and see if you like the community :D

I'm still fairly new to steem. What is a Discord channel?

Discord is an app, I would say that it's steemit's official chat app.
Found here https://discordapp.com, it allows you to keep in touch with your steemit friends.

Thanks! Ill go ahead and download it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63659.40
ETH 3075.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01