Dock-A-Tot Review: Traveling with Baby Made Easy

in #baby6 years ago

Dock-A-Tot was gifted to me in exchange for a Dock-A-Tot review.  All opinions are my own.

Dock-A-Tot Review: Traveling with Baby Made Easy featured by popular California mom blogger Haute Beauty Guide

Dock-A-Tot Review: Traveling with Baby Made Easy featured by popular California mom blogger Haute Beauty Guide

Dock-A-Tot Review: Traveling with Baby Made Easy featured by popular California mom blogger Haute Beauty Guide

Dock-A-Tot Review: Traveling with Baby Made Easy featured by popular California mom blogger Haute Beauty Guide

Dock-A-Tot Review: Traveling with Baby Made Easy featured by popular California mom blogger Haute Beauty Guide

Dock-A-Tot Review: Traveling with Baby Made Easy featured by popular California mom blogger Haute Beauty Guide

Dock-A-Tot Review: Traveling with Baby Made Easy featured by popular California mom blogger Haute Beauty Guide

Dock-A-Tot Review: Traveling with Baby Made Easy featured by popular California mom blogger Haute Beauty Guide

Dock-A-Tot Review:

KP and I celebrated our wedding anniversary a few weeks ago and we decided to take a little trip down the coast.  I did a ton of research with friends and Google on how to travel with a baby.  We felt all set with our baby bag gear, a play mat, and our Dock-A-Tot.  Unfortunately, the trip was canceled because of a small grass fire.  We didn't want to risk it after last year's horrible fires in our area.

Instead, we headed out to dinner on the coast and dropped Olivia off with her Gigi and Papa.  We knew we would pick her up late so the travel gear was still a must.  I discovered Dock-A-Tot back in November when Louis broke his neck and had to have surgery.  Part of his recovery was keeping him still, his neck elevated when he slept and no jumping.  This meant he wasn't allowed in the bed since the Vet explained if he fell even an inch he could be paralyzed forever.  Since he always slept with me I had to find a way to stick to his recovery plan and still keep him close.  While scrolling Instagram I saw a Dock-A-Tot review on one of my favorite blogger's page.  It looked perfect for Louis and for Olivia!  I really do treat my dog as well as I do the baby!

 I ended up not getting it for Louis; we slept on a yoga mat instead.  Super NOT fun while you are pregnant.  But I knew I wanted the Dock-A-Tot for Olivia.  A few of my girlfriends had it and swore by it.  Olivia room shares with us at home by sleeping in a bassinet that is way to heavy to travel with.  I don't like the idea of renting a crib at the hotel plus she naps okay in her crib but not for long stretches.  Travel seemed out of the question and that made me sad since KP and I like to head out on his days off.

Our first try with the Dock-A-Tot she fell asleep instantly.  I was kind of shocked.  She loves the feeling of being snuggled and the Dock-A-Tot does that.  It creates a snug bubble for her that kind of mimics us holding her.  She napped for over an hour on the first try!  Olivia even did fine sleeping at my in-laws' house for the first time with her little nest.  Once she was asleep she was out the whole night.  They liked that they didn't have to worry about her wiggling off the bed.

I even use the Dock-A-Tot for when we go to the park and the beach.  The cover was super easy to wash so no worries about using it outdoors.  I pop Olivia in it when I shower or need to wash dishes.  Plus, with the travel case, it is just too easy to bring with us everywhere.  When Olivia outgrows it Louis already has dibs.  I am constantly chasing him out of it!

Check out Dock-A-Tot over on their site.  They have so many cute prints.  Plus they are having a big Summer SALE for 25% off select items.  I would say that if you are pregnant and like to travel or are considering bedsharing this is a must-have item to register for! If you aren't following along on Instagram pop over and give a follow.  We rescheduled our trip for later this month and I'll share more travel tips over on Instastories.

 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66739.81
ETH 3087.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73