Changed the name of the recital

in #bach5 years ago

The organist that is going to perform a concert with the vocalist and flutist at my church asked me yesterday to change the name of the concert after I designed the poster.

I initially named it "Quia respexit" after one of the arias by Bach that will be in the program. Then she asked me to change it to "Conversations with J.S. Bach". I think the listeners would like it even better.

What do you think?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community. We also support jazz and folk music posts!

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.


The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio or follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto!

Delegation links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 75SP, 100SP, 150SP, 200SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP

I think common people will be able to understand what the concert is about. just like me I now know that the pieces are about JS Bach.

Great title and beautiful poster. Thank you for sharing

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97